You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things We Could Learn From the Voice Marketing Team.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

When I watched it I thought, "Oh Shit, he's taking the Steve Jobs approach! These guy's are going to take over social media!" That was my initial thought and I did sign up. I'm really not so sure though. We can do better, we just gotta do it. I mean people who understand the main advantages of cryptocurrency and the anonymity behind it are going, "WTF, This isn't even a true blockchain solution!" and then we go, "But the mainstream doesn't know or care about the underlying technology, they don't really have the time to understand it anyway...What they want is the idea of privacy and protecting their data and they will gladly hand that over to people they believe."

Steve Jobs was totally believable because he seemed like this tech dude who gives a shit about my user experience. Brandon certainly sounded like he gives a shit about people's privacy and wanting a person to have a positive online experience that's beneficial. We've got real competition now and Steemit better get their shit together! We need a Steve Jobs type leader out front. I'll do it, but I'm 40 now, Not sure if the younger generations will trust someone over the hill. But I can assure you that I care...

Sort:  

Yeah, understanding what people want is important. All our crypto people who I love keep talking about things that most don't understand and don't need to understand now.

Other projects do the same not just us, but people who understand PR have now joined crypto, they have marketing teams. development groups and more and they will get and take a lot fo attention.

If you think you could do it, you should make a video of your Steem Vistion Pitch and I amd being serious not sarcastic.

That's something to think about for sure. I had always planned on staying pretty much anonymous here, but things are changing in the market and maybe I need to also. I've been in HR and IT Recruiting for 12 years and I've helped many businesses be successful, but haven't in the Blockchain industry. Seems to be hard to break into the industry. I even got certified in Blockchain Technology through MIT earlier this year, but there's not many ambassador type opportunities out there. I feel like I can explain it in basic terms...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79