You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we too protective over our own children?

in #busy6 years ago

When I was in my second year of college I didn't know what I wanted to do with my life either lol. I think when you are young you live your life in a bubble. Your social world is small and your experiences are limited. When you hit 18 and you graduate high school for some it's the first time they escape the bubble and can experience new people and new experiences. It can take years to develop your own ideas and sense of self and goals apart from what you were taught to think as a child. I think today the early 20s is a time of finding yourself and your goals. I didn't realize I wanted to have a career in academia until I was 23. I think your son will be fine. It's good to protect your children when they are young. He's in college which is really great and he's working towards a better future. He just has to find himself to see where he fits in the world in terms of careers.

Sort:  

Yip you are right, at my age I still often think I am not in the right profession, but I can't imagine doing anything else with my life. Let's just see how it turns out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69