You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking About It Doesn't Get It Done

in #busy5 years ago

I infiltrated DLive last night(made an account). I am jealous, and salty and frustrated to be perfectly honest. The site is beautiful. The signup was easy. I had to make a Dlive account as well as a Lino wallet, and I did both in minutes and they have instructions that are easy to understand and easily accessible.

I think my biggest takeaway's from my experience there were

  1. There is no focus on crypto there. The fact that it's a cryptocurrency is a secondary afterthought. They are offering a service that is competitive with the current leader in that space. Blockchain and crypto enable that but, the end user doesn't necessarily need to know that. In their case they give the end user as little information about crypto and blockchain as possible as they have the entire flow from earning "Lino Points" to cashing out, worked out and integrated into one fluid experience.
  2. Decentralization is a strength for security and freedom, but it's a disadvantage for organization, cohesive vision, and precise execution. We seriously need like a think tank community to just think about and come up with proposed solutions for these issues. We're blazing trails and this is all an experiment. We need to adapt or die.
  3. I think a part of our evolution will be steering away from the faucet model. There should be more dapps that are their own thing and there should be a strong push to have an end to end user experience that is self contained in each dapp, from account creation to selling. We need to evolve from go to this site to learn about Steem, go to this site to make an account, go to this site to swap steem for something else etc.

I should probably just create my own post...

Sort:  

Agree with you. I just wonder how is with the wallet security on Dlive.

Might as well post it now! :) Good points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87