Sort:  

Fantastic photographs. No favorites here. They are all great.

Thank you R2 glad you liked them. They put a smile on my face and that is simply devine.

Beautiful photography @molometer especially of the daisies.

Thanks Gillian, I like how that one came out. It really pops.

Great flower photos! I'm a firm believer that weeds are in the eye of the beholder. I don't think the purple flowers are periwinkle. They almost look like they could be clematis but they're too close to the ground.

Haha I'm sure the goats would love them all? I think the consensus so far is learnig towards Periwinkle? We shall see.

Here's what we call periwinkle in my neighborhood. The botanical name is vinca.

IMG_20190602_160518890.jpg

I'm sure the goats would love to snack on your delicious buffet!

There are often variations in naming conventions between the US and UK. Both are beautiful flowers and I'm pretty certain the goats would love both lol

Love your flower photos! I never got a good bird photo today either, they all were avoiding my yard and it may have had something to do with the hawk I could hear in the neighborhood. Good luck with your sky shots... I'll be looking forward to seeing them.

Last night was very interesting. I got something but couldn't isolate the MIlky Way...yet. I'll try again tonight.
I'll show you what I got last night shortly.

Muy buena toma de fotos veo es toda una profesional en fotografía

Gracias por tu amable comentario. Me alegro de que hayan disfrutado las fotos.

Purple flowers are likely to periwinkle. But I am not sure.
Anyway, all they are so sweet ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Purple flowers are likely to periwinkle

I think you may be right. I'm sure someone will now for definite. We have a lot of flower fans here.

Oh yes, that is a big advantage of the social media.
Have fun and look forward to see your stars :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful shots, I know many think of daisys as weeds but I like you see the beauty in them

Looking forward to seeing your Milky way shots :)

Thank you Jay, they are beautiful and so delicate but tough as old boots. We can learn a lot from these so called 'weeds'.

Milky Way was illusive last night but I figured a few things out which was very handy.

I even did a post on weeds today myself, :) and yes they can be so hardy and resilient

Sorry the Milky Way was elusive but its always good to learn new things

Your post on the much maligned Dandelion was spot on mate. Beauty is where we find it. I got some more shots of the stars tonight but will have to stack them to pull out the details. It was a clear sky tonight. Horay!

Woohoo cool you had a clear sky, I look forward to seeing your shots, I havent done star shots for a while, I must try again soon

I'm working on some images with the stacking method. We shall see what comes out.

I forget which software i used for the stacking I found a free one that worked well for me the times i tried it

I'm using Sequator which is free and pretty simple to use but I haven't had much success with my first two attempts yet.

I'll keep at it today and see how it comes out.

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thanks @theunion much appreciated.

Howdy sir molometer and great job with the photos, those are really good! I'm looking forward to seeing some Milky Way photos!

I'm looking forward to seeing some Milky Way photos!

Me too lol Not as easy as it seems?

yes I had no idea what it took but I'm surprised that you can shoot through clouds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97