Busy.org : Alternative to Steemit

in #busy6 years ago

Busy.org is an alternative to Steemit. It is more like a social media platform. It works on the Steem blockchain which means it is same as Steemit with different user interface.

To begin, go to busy.org. If you have a steemit account, login in your username. This app will ask you to type in your active or owner key.

Note :- It is always a good practice to use either your posting key or active key. Owner key should be kept secured.

Once you logged in, you will see a user interface which is more of a social networking site. All the data that has been showed on this site, is same as on steemit.

Here are few pictures of my account on busy.org, which I would like to share with you.

image.png

The interface looks awesome, as it shows a clear and big image of the posts. On the left hand side, it displays your voting power and voting value, which is not been displayed on steemit.com.

image.png

It also shows the thumbnails of your followers and people whom you are following.

image.png

This app has an Activity tab, clicking on it shows you all the activities performed on your profile. This feature is the most needed one, which helps the users’ to view their activities.


Please upvote/comment if you like this post.

Sort:  

Thx for the heads-up. I'm definitely gonna check this out!!

Thank you, appreciate it.
I am very comfortable using busy.org.

Great @mrs.ginger; that's really useful. The UI looks somewhat similar to FB. Also in the first screenshot (on left hand side), I am able to see my voting power and vote value, which is simply excellent.
I will use Busy.org for couple of weeks and then accordingly will choose the user interface as per my comfort.
Great information, keep sharing. Cheers!!!

Yes, the UI is similar to FB. True, even I liked the feature of displaying voting power on the profile itself. You can also see the thumbnails of your followers and users whom you are following, which is actually needed on steemit.
I am sure you will like busy.org as you will explore it.
Thank you :)

Great, I am seeing couple of additional feature inbuilt within busy.org. Though I would love to see my recent follower list because it keeps changing but can't figure out the change. If you have any idea about it, please do share.

Can we do direct signup at busy.org or is it need to be done at steemit ?

As of now it is connect to steemit.com. So, basically you need to have steemit account. Even if try to signup from busy.org, it will eventually land up on steemit.com.

wow... this looks really neat and pleasant to eyes :) Is this am iphone/mobile app of Steemit ???
I really wish to have a lovely iPhone app for using Steemit.

Hi.
This is not a mobile app. It is desktop application. If you want an iPhone/Android app of Steemit, you can install eSteem. This app is dedicated to mobile.

Cheers!

thank you so much for letting me know :)
cheers mate !

Very nice post, Mrs. Ginger! I use it sometimes too.

This is my first experience with busy.org and I am finding it very easy, as I can keep tab on some crucial factors through it.

A few months ago, people couldn't post on steemit.com for a few days. So we went on busy.org to post and it worked :D.

Wow, thats really helpful. Thanks for your inputs @dewdrop, it will help me in future in case steemit.com is down.

wow! great find! thanks for sharing this -I really the interface - I'm going to be using busy.org a lot more it looks like

Yes, it has a great interface. I am currently enjoying posting through this busy.org :)
Thank you.

wow thats nice! I will make!

Yes, you should try this one.

Thank you for the information it is very interesting.

I appreciate it. Busy.org has a very nice interface, it's user friendly.

This post has received a 6.72% upvote from thanks to: @mrs.ginger.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount. (10 SP minimum)

Going to check that out. I want to get into everything that earns to create. Thanks for the info.

I am sure you will like busy.org
Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59