You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do people pretend?

in #busy5 years ago

Too right mate, love this and I have found that by not pretending to be someone else, I have deeper connections with people and have stayed in contact with friends for a long time. When I was travelling, I met some one who was pretending to be someone else, then I started asking deeper questions because I like doing that... then this false shell came apart.

I didn't mean any harm and in fact, I think the person who I spoke to started behaving a little differently and was thinking a bit more. If only for the night, it was good to see the "real" person.

Sort:  

I hate fake people.....perhaps hate is too strong a word but if someone think they are better than others, I don't bother talking to them. To be honest I can be quite rude sometimes.

Hm, I'd say hate is probably too strong as there may be many reasons why they are pretending to be someone they aren't. You don't know why they might be hiding, could be deep personal issues but sometimes it's best not to ask and just accept them for who they are.

There's a difference between being rude and direct. If you start insulting people... well yea, that's kinda rude haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88