You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we too protective over our own children?

in #busy6 years ago

You give words to my thoughts @giantbear. My kids are still young (9&12), while I am old. My life and career have exposed me to some of the worst things life has to offer and I am very protective of them. Often I think, too protective.

In addition, the future is looking to be vastly different from the world I grew up in. Recently someone predicted that I may not have the joy of teaching my kids how to drive as driving may be an obsolete skill by then. I recently tried to explain to my son what a cheque account is and what a cheque looks like. I did not have an example to show him...

So I have questions about which skills I should ensure that they have. About what kind of world they will be living in.

Life scares me too @giantbear. Thank you for a very relevant and thoughtful post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69