You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEOS And The Lesson Of Julian Assange: Could It Leapfrog EOS Initially?

in #busy5 years ago

Hi,

Maybe you can help me with a little advice, I've just created (I think) a BEOS account (https://bitshareswallet.beos.world/account/) - so all I now have to do is transfer BTS from my regular account to this new one and I get BEOS tokens.

Is that correct, it's just that I see no reference to the '500 BTS' it costs to set up a BEOS account that I've seen referred to, sorry but there's no guides easily available (not that i can find) for how to do this.

Any links/ advice much appreciated.

Sort:  

did you watch the video of @michaelx ?

I followed literally everything and that was a good walkthrough also with seeing what to do and not to do

OK I'll give it a go, which post is it, i just can't tell from the feed.

https://busy.org/@stan/beos-launches-today-here-s-how-to-get-yours

it was in @stan post but @michaelx video.... super helpfull and its raining like a madman here ;)

I've now got the wallet up and running, but dyou know how I transfer more BTS in? My basic account on Beosworld says my new account is not recocngised?

https://bitshareswallet.beos.world/deposit-withdraw

here is the deposit page...

but your new account is not recognized im not sure what to do with that?

did you find yous beos account in the eos-voter app?

in the eos-voter change the api as said in the video and then also the wallet to beos....then you should see if your wallet is working...

(these are a lot of wise words from a newb here hahahha)

That was VERY USEFUL thanks! I had just been trying regular transfers, now i have 500 BTS in my whatever I should call it wallet, small amount i know but then again i have NO IDEA what I'm doing!

no prob man!

everything i told you the video told me as well honestly....so the 500 is in the beos wallet that you can see on the eos-voter?

then you should be fine when it is there..it should start to rain!

Yup I can see it in there! 4 BEOS already. Might have to send some more over.

There's a post in here somewhere... 'so you think steem's got an onboarding problem?'

Cheers for the assist.

Have you completed your SF4 questionnaire? How exciting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67