You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the Worse/Stupidest Thing You've Done here at Steemit ??

in #busy6 years ago

I go back and forth about Steemit. I know people do have success here because I see some people doing really well and making some good money. Not to take anything away from them as I know they hustle hard, create great content, etc. That said there is an element of luck or befriending the right people and I somewhat feel like some people no matter how good their content is, no matter how hard they try will never get ahead.

I mean heck @brianphobos has posted some great content lately about his visit with @papa-pepper . Not only did Brian get out of his house and go meetup with another Steemian which is more than 99% of Steemians will ever do in terms of effort, he also kind of has papa-pepper also bringing some attention and support to the post and his last couple posts has been earning like $7.

That while I see other posts like "Steem Price of the Day" where someone just drops a screenshot from coinmarket cap and sometimes a post like that will make hundreds. It's just not right and honestly its not gonna change.

I dont mean to get all negative but things like that just highlight to me that this platform is never gonna be a big money maker for myself and sometimes it kind of feels like a play the game circle jerk. I'm not going anywhere I like it here, I like my friends on here and earning something is better than nothing but I do see Steemit for what it is, at least at this point in time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92