You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Earnings Down As of Late

in #busy5 years ago

Shaken not stirred steem!

I agree that engagement is critical and when I first started it was the only hope I had of having any interaction. I have been a top engager since my arrival here even placing in the top 5 in Asher's league once. Lately though, if I feel compelled to comment it's often not reciprocated and I'm not talking about my brutally honest offerings that can get me muted for being truthful. I'm speaking on the overall apathy of the small percentage of active steemians that now seem to be demotivated. As a user that never even valued earnings here it's obvious that many are showing their true colours by allowing the price to dictate their overall sentiment. It's only natural and it's quite easy to deduce the Hf will not be promoting any interaction. The prelude to that is evident in the dwindling support of the comments section. As a powering down organically grown minnow I'm not seeing much of any reason to believe I have any reason to continue to dwell here. In fact I only reached minnowhood on the support of one whale all the dolphins and minnows are too impotent and fledgling in their numbers to foster new growth. Steem is a long way from thriving or having any outside appeal, that's just the reality that seems crystal clear to me, someone not at all monetarily or emotionally invested in this platform. The stats seem to agree with me. 20 cents abysmal retention, and headed to the bottom of the top 100 while still working out the kinks with yet another Hf after over 3 years of mostly dropping the ball. Not being listed on coinbase is all any serious crypto enthusiast needs to see before moving on. If by chance they google steem they'll find a treasure trove of well deserved bad press that often includes key words such as scam or ponzi.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I never was into the social networking aspect before Steem but the experience has allowed me to enjoy the journey. The reality is that what I gain from knowledge and the crypto here is 100% more I will anywhere else! I know I am biased given the time and resources invested here, I remain committed as I have learned the value of my attention and I will not be willing to give it for free again to centralized platforms. This still have a chance to improve and at worst the development of Dapps will continue to expand our experiences here as I am finding with some projects like @actifit and @steemmonsters. Thanks for your candid thoughts and engagement! We surely need more like you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65