Gaeam-sa Temple And Tea Field In Byeonsan Area

in #busy6 years ago

Gaeam-sa temple was my last place to visit in this survey.
It was said that Gaeam-sa temple was built at 634 AD during Baekje Dynasty.
This temple was fired during the Japanese Invasion 1592 - 1597 and rebuilt in Choson Dynasty.
So this building was also typical architecture of Choson Dynasty.

I heard that the entrance road was so beautiful in this temple.
As I had posted before, the temples had been built in Baekje dynasty seemed to have some common things in the entrance.

The entrance road was so beautiful and excellent to walk through.
Even though all temples in this area had been fired during the Japanese invasion, the Japanese soldiers could not change the locations of these temples.

There were no more traces of Baekje dynasty, though. We could estimate the meaning of the Buddhism to people in Baekje dynasty and get a clue what they thought in the road to the temple.

The road was covered with thick green trees.

P5280083.JPG

P5280090.JPG

P5280091.JPG

Finally where I got the very entrance to the temple, I felt hungry.
So I entered into the restaurant, but nobody was there.
But the restaurant building was interesting, so I photographed.
Especially the patterns of the window was unique.
That kind of patterns were common before, but it is hard to see that kinds of style.

P5280081.JPG

P5280082.JPG

The one column pillar gate was standing in the middle of the road to the temple.
This gate stood on the statue of the turtle.
I saw this kind of the gate first time here.

P5280085.JPG

P5280087.JPG

P5280086.JPG

As getting closer to the temple, I could see the tee trees around the temple.
Tea was very important for the Buddhist temple in Korea.
The monks enjoyed drinking tea to prevent from sleeping.
Sleeping was the one of the worst enemy for their realization.

P5280099.JPG

P5280095.JPG

P5280098.JPG

In the corner of the temple, the green tea was dried under the shadow

P5280193.JPG

Finally I entered into the temple.

P5280103.JPG

Sort:  

I can see that even the road leading to the temple is so Beautiful @slowwalker and even the pillars are very colorful and decorated. It is interesting that the monks are cultivating tea trees for their consumption.

@slowwalker What a stunning spot. Superbb dear ,Continuously your post is inovative. I sitting tight for your next post sibling

lovely these pictures are amazing and perfect.............

What a lovely natural scenery, and temples inside corners colorful work very charming, brother where Japanese invasion happened I don't know, please let me know, thanks for good posting, see you again soon

Posted using Partiko Android

The place is pretty, where do you say?

@slowwalker Wow, the mind was filled with such a beautiful place, in fact, we all say that there is heaven, but I think there is heaven in the earth, and heaven is the natural environment, such as jungle, river hills, waterfall, these natural resources, Sadness is removed, jungle, helps to maintain natural beauty, how beautiful it is to be filled with greenery, from these we get plenty of oxygen, but today's standard Age of trees, the forest is cut down and destroy the ecological balance ,, would be for the government to take a step back, I think you did very enjoy this place ,, the turn tell us how you got

ou're right-- getting from Seoul to Boseong is not super feasible, but I would say that even from Busan, it's a little bit silly. Like someone else in this thread, I'd suggest staying in Suncheon or Yeosu. In Suncheon, I know there are a billion guest houses near the train station, and lots of cheap love hotels you can stay in. But you can find those in ANY city.

As for transportation, I found that getting to Boseong via city bus is really easy to get TO the fields, but getting FROM the fields is near impossible. If I had to relive my Boseong-ing experience, I'd take the bus there, and call a cab to take me back. Cheaper than renting your own car.

There are a lot of other things to see and do in Jeollanam-do, especially if you only have a few days. If you stay in Suncheon, you can check out Suncheon-man (Suncheon-bay, which is a kind of reedy wetland area. Pretty nice, and there's a tiny hike you can do to get a good view of the area) and Naganeupseong (I probably spelled that wrong) folk village is a nice cultural thing as well. I know less about Yeosu, but they have a really kickass aquarium, and lots of other 'touristy' places to see. Lots of islands and beaches. Also in the area you could go to Namhae (beaches, German village, cute B&Bs to stay at), hike in Jirisan (big area, but if you're interested, I know of a great hike and temple to see here)...

Don't limit yourself to Seoul/Busan! Even if you decide to just stay in Boseong for a night and head back to the city, though, my main advice is to take a bus TO the plantation and then call a taxi to come back.

Good luck!

I have read the whole post. I have read the entire post. I like the temple given the color. And without saying a word, the pictures you have taken are very beautiful. The pictures taken are really a greatness of the natural scene. All the pictures are beautiful to love. Give us gifts.

I'm surprised that the architecture of Korea is outstanding.
You always meet new and wonderful places.
Thank you for introducing me to a good place all the time.

Esas plantas de té verde están muy bien cuidadas @slowwalkerbt el templo bidistavestá increible. Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93