You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunsetting on steemit or is it just me? @andrarchy I've found the problem and solution

in #busy5 years ago

The website is now showing as a .com url so maybe stinc has taken peoples concerns about using this .co sub domain and updating the website?
It is a little weird imo and a bit more clarification from stinc would have been helpful.

Sort:  

It looks now more consistent and "safe". If the login of my bank would have a .com.de or .io domain instead of the .de domain on the main page, I would not write my data into login. It really looks like a phishing site.
Somehow I miss also proper information to the new Wallet. There are a few small posts but nothing that I think looks like real info. Something like this should be pinned so that everyone can read it.

I totally agree. Here is the post from @steemitblog announcing the soft rollout of the new steemit wallet.
It is very low key for such an important move.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/wallet-app-soft-roll-out-is-live

Thank you for the link Michael :-)

It is very low key for such an important move.

That's true, this should be way more public and visible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89