You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the Worse/Stupidest Thing You've Done here at Steemit ??

in #busy6 years ago

I think my situation coming aboard the Steemit platform was similar to yours, in that I felt like great writing would be rewarded straight away. Having said that, I have started attempting to network and connect with people in the same way you mentioned.

I actually appreciate that very fact about this community now that I understand it. Active engagement with others means a more well connected blockchain which translates into more views/reads/votes etc. for everyone. In doing so, I not only put my name out there, but yours as well.

There is definitely a learning curve that needs to be overcome for new users here, but it doesn't seem as daunting as it did a couple weeks ago when I signed up. I shifted my focus away from writing (for now) and directed it at commenting and establishing communications with others here, just as you said.

Still, writing is something I am very passionate about, and I cannot wait until I am as excited about posting content as I am in developing it. Thank you for this piece, well put!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92