You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honda Brings back the Nostalgic Monkey Bike

in #busy6 years ago

Ah yes! Great move Honda 😀 this sure will be loads of fun to ride. Smaller bikes are becoming so much more popular now like the Honda msx125 (Kawasaki, Benelli and other manufacturers have similar bikes) and it makes sense, there great for city’s, and also fun to ride. I love riding smaller bikes.

The guy sure does look like he’s having fun! There is a drift/gymkana video of some guys on Honda msx125s, have you seen it? Looks super fun! They’re nimble and easy to control - makes me as an average rider feel like a king haha!

Sort:  

Haha thats awesome. I haven't seen it, but I'm going to search Youtube for it now. I have seen some guys put turbos on those Groms. Thats nuts. I've always said, its more fun to ride a slow bike fast (ripping through all of the gears), than a fast bike slow. :)

Haha there you go dude this is the one I was talking about, I should have linked in first comment! Makes me really want one haha!

Exactly! Don’t get me wrong I love fast bikes, but unless I’m at Silverstone there’s no way I can ride a s1000rr or a 1299 on the road (to be honest even at Silverstone to the bikes max!)

Me and my friends go pit biking, it’s great fun! We race around gokart tracks on 140cc pits with road tyres fitted, so much fun!

Lmao!! I love it! Sure, now I really want one lol.
Dude, that sounds awesome. There used to be a Kart track where I used to live that sometimes held Supermoto events, looked like tons of fun. I always wanted to do it.

Thanks for the link, Im sure I will be watching Grom videos for the rest of the afternoon now lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72