You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #BirthdayMealChallenge

in #busy5 years ago

Sorry t har MrsBozz isnt doing well I hope she feels better soon
I will Tyr to remember to do a post but i willl answer you here as well though just Incase I forget
For me its a Roast Leg of lamb, but i am fussy it has to be New Zealand Lamb which is seldom available here so havent had that for a while, but if i ever see a nice leg of NZ lamb in a store I will grab it quick and have a belated or early Birthday feast :)

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Sort:  

That sounds really fantastic. What makes the NZ lamb better than other lamb you have tried?

Well I may be biased of course but the taste of NZ lamb is just so much better than any others Argentinian is close and Australian next for me

It’s all natural and grass feed and maybe the climate helps as well
Generally in top restaurants if they serve lamb it’s often NZ lamb

I can understand that I guess. We used to buy a cow from my aunt and uncle every year when I was a kid. I could always tell when we ran out and mom had gotten beef from the market. The taste just wasn't as good....

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yes that bring s back memories we had an uncle and aunt with a farm, and we would get a cow and a sheep each year, well a lamb usually and butcher it and fill our big freezer which would last us for months

Yes, we would fill our freezer too!

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to help with the butchering but I would not have a clue how to do it these days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87