You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keys To Success On Steem

in #busy5 years ago

First of all it is a good thing to write posts like these, but I can not say the sound of it feels positive to me.

Secondly: Without steempower there is no way to have fun over here.

I also disagree that people only will stay if they bought Steem first. Money means nothing if you have it and can invest. There are more poor as rich people over here and what they want is to make an income.

I partly agree with you that you need to write an a frequent base, but I doubt if it is needed to post twice a day. I also wonder how normal people, with a job and a family can find time to write so many original and good content.
Ofcourse you can post a picture every hour of every item in your house or every stone, building and plant, but is that good content? The only thing that might happen is people will see your name each time. Perhaps they give your post a vote, perhaps they start hating you?

@crypto.piotr told he only published once a week and all of his content had over 200 votes of upvotes and way more comments as he expected.
If this will work for everybody I do not know, but I do agree with him that you need to invest time in those who did leave you a comment. Are you able to do so with 2 posts a day or do you simply ignore that part?

And what if people are getting sick, want a holiday? If this is social media like you state, it should not matter if you post a bit less, are not able to be here daily or is this the social media for singl, jobless people without a social life in real world?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for mentioning me @wakeupkitty, @taskmaster4450

I will definetly read this post right before bedtime.

@crypto.piotr told he only published once a week and all of his content had over 200 votes of upvotes and way more comments as he expected.

My golden rule is simple: DO NOT PUBLISH ANYTHING NEW UNTIL YOU REPLIED TO ALL PREVIOUS POSTS. So I prefer to post once a week and remaining of the time build engagement with others.

If I have a choice of 2 options:

a) posting 3 times a week (and it would take X amount of time)
b) positng 1 time a week and using remaining of my time use to build network (by visiting posts published by most active followers and supporting their content)

The thing is that we must be aware of our goals we want to achieve. I personally know people who are fine with 5-10 active followers and they just want to share their thoughts on daily basis. Im cool with it.

But if our goal is to attract traffic and build community around our accounts, then I think would chose option b. Plus it's worth to keep in mind, that if you post rarely then those who follow you will more likely resteem your post. Mine are resteemed always by over 100 people. And Im sure if I would post more often then they would get tired of me being "everyday,everywhere".

Are you able to do so with 2 posts a day or do you simply ignore that part?

Indeed great question.

Yours
piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99