Another Incoming Storm.

in #busy5 years ago

Round two snowstorm... We are stuck in some nightmarish winter storm cluster. We are expecting our next storm, to be followed by the next storm... (I am not a fan of winter, it's very wintery)

Between storms:

Cars both dug out and cleaned off... Paths made, and a quick trip to the store for provisions.

20190211_165338.jpg

Meatloaf and potatoes in the oven.

Back inside, cozy and hunkered down. The truck already has another nice coating of snow...

My husband is feeling just good enough to be annoyed he can't accomplish anything and all is well.

It is currently lightly snowing and this is what we are expecting.

image.png

Sort:  

@whatsup,
You suffer by winter and we suffer by summer lol :D Too much sunny these days here!

Cheers~

This looks crazy! I hope everyone is warm and all right :)
Btw. I kind of miss the cold for some reason...

Where's that nasty global warming when we need it the most. We are under minus 25 C for a week now up here.
Cook a cup of wine with three spoons of sugar and some cloves. It'll slow down your hubby a bit, hehe.

Oh my that sounds horrible. Stay warm...

begins brewing wine mix for hubby...

A white one is better for this recipe.

Same for us! We're about to get ruined, but a bit less ruined than round #1 a couple weeks ago. Then, we had wind chills at -50 degrees F. Nasty times!

Spring can't get here soon enough

Ya sure ain't shittin' me on that one. I need to ride a bike. I've gained some pounds this Winter an I'm very, very not into it.

We just had a week of 3 out of 4 school days being snow/ice cancellations. Today was fine but apparently there are going to be more of the same this week.

Winter is awesome and not boring and comfy like tropical weather!

We seem to sortof be escaping the second round out here on the coast... the temperature forecast have increased a critical 3-4 degrees meaning that the second round that was going to be snow is now going to be a very cold rain, starting tomorrow through the weekend.

On the other hand, I-90 through Snoqualmie Pass is totally shut down, with no estimated opening time. In fact, the hourly snow depth updates STOPPED at 9:00 am this morning, with the last reading being 28" of snow in the preceding 24 hours... has not been back up in the last 12 hours.

You are getting blanketed there!!

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah, assfaceproject is an interesting name....

We're a comedy troupe that is grounded in the clown world. Think jesters, think fools. Think jesters wearing donkey ears..

I love meatloaf

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can sympathize...It's winter here as well, and was bitter last night - it dropped down to 73 f !!

The duvet came out...nearly..

(I'm a coldaphobe)

Good to here your other half's whining ...It's a good sign!

lol... :) I hate the cold too.

While I was traveling, I managed to have 14 years of hot weather - without a single real winter.....I didn't miss it much, either...
It's been 5 years so far this time (last year it dropped to 55 for a couple of days ! ffs!)....yeah, still not missing the winters...

While I am happy for you, I also felt a surge of jealousy and rage. :)

I totally understand...
I won't be offended with a batch of flagging and downvoting....
(I'd be tempted, I must admit! lol))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88