Bitcoin Taking a Dramatic Jump Up...

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

Bitcoin takes a dramatic jump up... which is a positive

Current Price $12229 USD

And at the same time of course, consequently, Steem is falling again

image.png

Current Price $0.22 USD

I know many are discouraged and I can't blame you or even offer any short term hope, but I do think there will be an Alt Season. I don't think it will happen until BTC surpasses its all-time high. I do think we will be included in the alt season, but that's not financial advice.

Meanwhile, this would be a great time for us to start to make plans on how to get people saying our name. When I joined in 2016 there were tons of other new users as well, but people were talking about us.

Thedollarvigalante was talking about Steem
Tone Vays was talking about Steem
James Corbett from @thecorbettreport was talking about us...

You get the picture. Recently, I was pretty excited when EOS was pushing Voice, because Dan was talking about us...

We need people to say our name, we need Steemians to go on Crypto podcasts or do stunts anything to get people saying our name.

New financial incentives are coming, and while I am highly concerned, I am hoping for the best and bracing for a shocked community when the reality of it all hits.

I hate to say it, but I don't think we have reached our lowest point yet.

Some say Steem is dead, I say, no... We are self-correcting, but there will be a point that Steem is a buy again. We just haven't hit it yet. That works okay for me.

Sorry Guys, my opinion is that it is going to get worse before it gets better...

What do you think?

@whatsup

Sort:  

Nothing is stopping Bitcoin

Ha ha!

@whatsup,
Honestly I tried to share my thought to go global with STEEM and Scot tokens! But unfortunately no one listened! Now I & @ali-h are planning to do it by ourselves with $trdo
BTC is a drama, for me it's worth nothing, but no one heard us, I mean no one heard STEEM out of STEEM! Coz with our own Social media platforms we are stunned in it!

Cheers~

Sorry, @theguruasia You’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again in tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Sometimes we need to destroy something so it can be rebuilt... Even at low prices, there is value being created through the community.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely. We need to shake the "get rich quick" crowd.

Low prices can be a blessing in disguise; shaking off the weak hands, leaving the Steem to the hands of those who see the value beyond the dollar sign in front of it and do good for the platform. Despite the declining price, Steem has had continuous development throughout the bear market which seems like a bullish sign to me. The lower we go, the more attractive it becomes to buy.

Posted using Partiko Android

37cjtc.jpg

@corbettreport is still talking about steem as well as dtube and other decentralized alternatives. He recently gave a shout-out to steem and dtube in a musical ode titled "Screw Youtube" ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I make sure to support his posts! I'm glad be is here.

slap steem against the wall!

wash all those weak and greedy whales out!

There is a lot of garbage and crap in the top 80, steem is excluded...primarily because it is not currently in the top 80, but also because it is arguably a great project with some bad press and tough times.

I never thought it would get this bad, but I've now got more Steem than ever before. Let's stop the FUD together.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think we are still over priced. I can not buy in without being devalued by large investors selling and wanking.

It’s back at $11,800 now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

yeah, I just saw that... ;) Crypto jumps around doesn't it.

I personally believe it's imminent. The tipping point should be getting closer as we approach closer to mid-end of August this month. And of course I could never be precise in right timing but current BTC/ALT ratio is a bit too exaggerated. (which could be a good thing if you've been riding along BTC all this time)

Wouldn't it be great to find the perfect time to buy back into steem when the price of BTC is high and we are low.

곰돌이가 @jaydih님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.010을 보팅해서 $0.013을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 6082번 $66.729을 보팅해서 $77.840을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85