You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Witnesses and Stakeholders... The Value is the Community!

in #busy5 years ago

What you are saying about content is simply about content.
You are forgetting those people who create the content, create the traffic, play the successful games, gamble, market, volunteer to do things like the foundation.

They hold the eyes that people buy bids on the bots to see up and coming projects, they hold steem, they do all the things that are the only value steem currently holds.

No one comes here for the posts, they come here for the community.

Sort:  

What you are saying about content is simply about content.

Not exactly, of course all those things have some value. Without them steem would be at zero. The fact that I use my voting power to support the spanish speaking community and seldom do it on myself means that I think that it's in my best interest to have a more widespread distribution (however small my contribution maybe). I am hoping that some of them are smarter than me and can make things happen (you never know).

I am just exaggerating to make the point that rewarding people here is not enough. We must give to those that work on bringing resources from outside of our steem bubble. With some notable exceptions most of the "projects" built here are just geared towards milking the reward pool (directly or indirectly).

If I had the resources I would meet and backup anyone who is willing to come up with out of the box ways of using this tool (steem) to acomplish what I outlined above while increasing the value of my holdings. Unfortunately I have neither the funds nor the time to do it.

Oh! I missed your point. I agree, we need to market, do PR, highlight our top features, but first we need a sellable vision. We don't have that.

Anyway, thanks for clarifying what you meant, I agree we need people outside of our bubble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63