You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Will Your STEEM Account Be On Dec 1st? On January 1st?

in #busy6 years ago

I worry about painting a big fat target on my back should the Steem blockchain succeed and become the next Reddit. Wallet info is just too public for my taste. I understand that most of the other crypto's aren't privacy tech either, but it takes considerably more effort to guess the net worth on other blockchains. @lukestokes suggested I just set up another account. I suppose this is doable, but it only takes one slip up of the VPN or ToR and your ID is known. State actors are of course the biggest criminals, but when the state breaks down, we might end up with more stories like this.

I'm sure the value of Steem will be going up dramatically before 2021. Many here probably haven't thought about the fallout that happens with success. It's a bit like winning the lottery. If you don't protect your privacy, your life will be headed for hell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67