B&W Photo Contest ~ Reflections

in #bwphotocontest5 years ago (edited)

This is my second entry for @daveks #bwphotocontest. The theme is Reflections, and the guest judge is @mhm-philippines.

Here is a photo of the houseboats village at Fisherman's Wharf, Victoria, BC. This is a long exposure shot - five seconds! I did this to help smooth out the water and enhance the reflections, but honestly, that water was already so calm the long exposure probably didn't add much.

Nikon D7100, 5s f/4.5 ISO400 18mm (35mm eq:27mm)
4flz9pjgi8.jpg

Please click for a full-screen view, thank you! See this post for more details on the contest.


Just for fun, here's the original colour photo.

v6t90nax4e.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Your post reminded me to post something for this contest. Very beautiful photo.

Excellent, I'll look for your post!

I never realized how spooky fishermans wharf looks in B&W. nice shot.

Thank you! Yes, It's funny... the colour version doesn't look spooky does it? :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

As soon as I saw the B&W, I wondered what this would look like in color and Vwa-LA..... you had posted it too. It made a great B&W...... but I love the color one too.

Thanks so much, I'm glad you like it! For the purposes of the contest, we won't talk about the one with all the fancy pixels! :)

Thank you! I think the colour one might be better, but shhh! This is a black and white photo contest! :) LOL

Wow, this is breathtaking!!!

100% upvoted, and resteemed, courtesy of @futuremind

Thank you so much!

You're welcome!! I love it!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92