You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Byteball to Steem? [Steem-Bounty post]

in #byteball5 years ago

There is a page here, @balls2steem. Its run by @jackmiller and @grow-pro I think. I haven't seen it promoted lately but I completed an exchange with jackmiller and was very happy with the outcome. Maybe drop a comment on one of his posts and see if he is still keen.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I tried reach out to them but there was no response.

The only other thing I've done is gbyte to btc, then btc to steem, but a direct channel would be better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can you let me know how gbyte to btc directly can be done? I have them within my ByteBalls wallet.

Give me an hour, I'll be at home then. You on discord? Screenshots will be easier.

Posted using Partiko Android

I rarely use Discord. Maybe it would be good if you can put them up here as it would help other community members as well.

I have gotten home and remembered why I only did it that way once. The byte - btc bot in the wallet is super hard to use without ripping yourself off. I did it once and accidentally agreed to a trade at 0.00005 btc that should have been at 0.0005. I do not recommend that process. I found it easier to send to an exchange (cryptopia accept byteballs). Maybe @balls2steem are waiting out this slump before resuming services.

Sorry, I had forgotten my bad experience with the byte-btc bot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for the delays, I had flooding here that forced my family out of our home for several months. We are back now, but I'm still trying to get back to "normal". I can help out with the exchange today if there's still a need, I have SBD on hand. @jackmiller has a larger exchange in progress now so that STEEM is allocated at this time until we can refill the supply. Sorry again for the delay and happy Steemin'

I have some byteballs with me and what to trade them for SBD. Can you please let me know how to go about it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75