No Free Byteballs From Me Anymore. Here's why

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!

About 3 weeks back, I've announced an offer to give some extra Byteballs (of upto $40) to anyone using my referral link for the Byteball airdrop. I've already sent extra Byteballs to all who registered through my link and had provided me their wallet address.

But from now onward, I won't be able to extend this offer to anyone.

I hope most of you have already availed this offer.

The reason I'm discontinuing this offer is because today, I myself have lost my Byteball wallet.

Dairy lovers destroyed my Byteball wallet


Actually, I along with my friends @chetanpadliya, @mehta and international activist Andro Heim were victim of a mob attack during our regular Animal Rights' activism. The aggrieved mob manhandled and beat all of us, destroying our publicity material including the large hoardings we had put - described here. Dairy & animal milk is very sensitive issue among Indians esp. in vegetarian community. They are so obsessed about consuming dairy products that they can't hear a word against it and become violent over it.

Since I captured some pictures as proof of their misdeed in my mobile camera, they snatched my phone and smashed it on a stone wall. They even carried the broken phone with them. Unfortunately, I didn't keep any back up of this wallet. And this is perhaps the only wallet which can't be restored with just the seed words.

You must have seen the pictures of these hoardings when they were standing tall. Now they are biting the dust:

IMG20180812105010.jpg

IMG20180812104935.jpg

IMG20180812104646.jpg

All Photographs by @chetanpadliya

So bye-bye Byteball wallet and my referral reward offer henceforth 😊.

By the way, just for your information, ETHOS airdrop for those who download their wallet and those who had pre-registered for it is ongoing. IOST airdrop Quests page has also resumed for accumulating daily Contribution Points.

Sorry for those who are still looking forward to get my Byteball referral offer to claim airdrop. I may try to resume this offer in future if this scheme continues.

Sort:  

भारत देश के पहले दूध विरोधी hording का ये हश्र तो होना ही था, पर जैन समाज द्वारा इतना हिंसक प्रदर्शन नहीं सोचा था. मुझे भी कुछ हल्की चोट लगी है पर सब ठीक है. इतनी हिंसा जैन समाज को शोभा नहीं देती है.
वो भी जीव दया के लिए. क्या सच में जैन समाज में आजकल जीव दया होती है ? या सिर्फ दिखावा है.

सभी समाजों और धर्मों के अनुयायी केवल एक लेबल का प्रयोग करते हैं अपनी सामाजिक पहचान हेतु, कोई विरला ही होता है जो सच में उस धर्म का अनुसरण करता है. जैन समाज भी ऐसा ही एक समाज है. धर्म तो एक अलग ही बात है, वो सब के बस की नहीं है.

आप अपनी सेहत का ध्यान रखें और समुचित चिकित्सा लें. किसी से कोई उम्मीद रखे बिना अपना कार्य करना ही अपना कर्तव्य है.

Hope you are all OK now. Take care of yourself first.

Yes, almost okay. There was no bleeding only some internal injuries. Nothing serious.

so sorry bro, surely you will get it back in a more simpler form if not byteball but some worth token

Thanks for your sweet wishes!

I take everything in the stride. The beauty of the life is that it never ceases to surprise me. But who knows, if not the ByteBall, there may be some ByteFootball on the way ...LOL!

I’m very sorry for your loss! Your story should be a wake-up call for those who still haven’t done their wallet backup properly. If you happen to have any smart contracts or private assets (e.g. Blackbytes or similar) you must do a full backup or you will experience a loss if your device breaks.
Read all about it in our wiki https://wiki.byteball.org/Backup

Thanks for your help and the link to the guide! Although I was aware of it, I felt too lazy to go through those steps. It would have been better if it was recoverable through the seed words.

Keep your seeds safe, I have some idea in mind for a tool that would allow to recover these smart-contracts. Let's see in one year if there will be enough economic incentive to build it.

WOW, that's wonderful! Thank you for this ray of hope!
However, by now, if you read my recent post, my broken mobile was recovered. I hope, my wallet will be safe once I get it repaired. But your idea should bring in relief to many people who have or will loss their wallet without a back up. So I hope, there would be a good economic incentive for you in completing your project. All the best for your project.

So sorry. I too was robbed some weeks back. I did full backup but had no idea i was supposed to save the file offline. 2.7billion byte balls in my smart contract wallet was gone.. I feel your pain and i can rate cause i gave others steem to use my byte balls link.

Sorry to hear this! Did you save your seed words? If so, @papabyte has said something here about an idea that can restore the wallet even without a backup. Keep in touch with @papabyte.

Very sorry, my friend. I hope you start from the beginning and make progress again

Never mind. Life is just the way it is! Let's see what comes next.

You got a 20.37% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @xyzashu! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You got a 26.04% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @xyzashu!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95