You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌸 Desert.plants.passion / Pelecyphora aselliformis

in #cactus6 years ago

This cactus is amazing, it almost makes me want to start growing lots of cacti. I used to grow cacti but then got fed up with killing them and switched to succulents

Sort:  

The key is soil. If you put them in fast drying soil, and in clay pot you cannot kill them with water. Simplified: South American species are better to be in plastic pot, and Mexican in clay. North American, depends on species.
They are all different.. It is like you have to be careful with Avonias, but Echeverias you can left in rain and drought.
I love cacti and oth. succulents equally. I just have to write some post about my succulent beauties.

That is true, I am having more success with clay pots and leaving them outside and never watering them although as you say, the South American species don't like it so dry. Or sunny. I have a few of those.

I look forward to your succulent posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81