You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Case for "Macro-Dosing" Cannabis

in #cannabis6 years ago

"High dose cannabis usage can be great fun and that should not be discounted. It allows a person to have something a little more special than a simple "buzz" without the need to seek out a new drug."

This reminds me of the Bob Marley lyric in "Kaya":

I feel so high, I even touch the sky
in the pouring rain.
I feel so good, in my neighborhood,
so here I come again.

Yes, it is healthy to have fun and to play. Micro, macro? I side with the macro.

Sort:  

Thank you. Yeah I think some people like to diminish getting high for fun because it sounds bad to non-users but it really is just as good as a reason as any.

Of course, Rasta smoke it from morning to night to celebrate Jah, Rastafari. Macro all the way. It's fun, it's ceremonial, it helps you get in the zone, and it celebrates life. Non-users and not in the zone, but at least 1/3 of the U.S. population has turned on, while over 60% are in favor of legalization. It's bizarre to have a society in which 1/3 of the population are considered lawbreakers even though most of them pay their taxes and support the "rule of law" in almost every other aspects. This situation cannot continue indefinitely. Times are changing. Hell, John Boehner has joined the board of a medical marijuana company!

If they need the opioid crisis to push for legalization. So be it, whatever, just sign the bills and make it legal. We are, after all, a nation of laws. Legalized pot is one law I can wrap my brain around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86