You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was the First Car you Owned? 🚗

in #cars5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the tagging extravaganza - It's good that I'm not the sole tag as I have never owned a car!

Nope, driven around occasionally by others, it's been a life of public transportation for me. I have hired a few in recent years, and they are pretty handy, but I think I could do with just my bike, and a bus pass when I'm 68 (and the rest).

Fucking park rangers though, I wish I'd 'owned' one of them!

Sort:  

but I think I could do with just my bike, and a bus pass when I'm 68 (and the rest).

Well, that's nothing to be ashamed of m8. Little to no Carbon footprint other than airplane flights! There are very few of us who can say the same.

I think that many people rely on cars far too much. I know I did in my last job when I had to commute. I could have got the train, but driving was more convenient and saved me around 30 mins, in a stressful job that had me on the clock well over my contract hours. But that's all excuses, I could have done without a vehicle for sure.

Cheers for checking out my post 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66