You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was the First Car you Owned? 🚗

in #cars5 years ago

Aww this was like going on a mini adventure with you! And damn, I can't drive, my driving instructor told me to give up, and fairly certain that legally i can't drive now anyway (health issues, aren't the GP's great haha) but still, I would love to tell you about my first car. My first car was, i thought at the time anyway, badass. Little did I know. My first car, that i tried to learn in was a 1.9l turbo diesel Peugeot boy racer - yeah baby. My mum got me a big NoFear bumper sticker, and damn, it went. Got to flip tummies over speed bumps and everything. But really, the car of legend, powered by hate, copiloted by satans horseman buddy, the icon of an era, the carrier of the torch (and a whole lot of stuff) Furio, has to be the one I tell you about. And i will leave it there, and hopefully actually follow through with a post for you ;)

Sort:  

My first car, that i tried to learn in was a 1.9l turbo diesel Peugeot boy racer - yeah baby. My mum got me a big NoFear bumper sticker, and damn, it went.

Ha ha, that is awesome. i had to learn in my mums crappy austin maestro which kind of had the power of a souped up hairdryer 😂

Furio, has to be the one I tell you about.

Hmnnn... I guess that was the name of the car? Rather than the make? I hope I don't come across sexist here, but women tend to name there cars more than men do. I wonder why.

Ha ha, it sounds like you put that Peugeot boy racer through its paces though. I had the joy of driving my old bosses Maserati GranTurismo once. It was my birthday and he said have a go driving this. That was fckn awesome and the most powerful car I've ever had a go driving.

Ahhhh... one day when I win the lottery ;-)

hahaha a souped up hairdryer was probably a smart move ;)

yes, Furio was the name of the car, however it wasn't me who named it, it was my bro, who shared it with me, and also left the horse man bobber in when we stopped sharing it.

Furio was, powered by pure sex appeal, oozing cool and turning heads everywhere, a one year off classic, 3 door fiat uno tin can haha and we loved it, so much. It had belonged to a friends grandma who had only ever driven up and down the road in it, it got in an accident and was written off, i kept it as an ornament for about 3 years before i wasn't given a choice haha. Ohhhh I do miss furio, the hard lines of the exterior, the overall boxy design, the grey dash, the buttons, the sliders, the pattern on the seats. It was an icon of its time and ohhh, i really wish i could have kept it anyway. It was the car for me as well, you know when sometimes people look like they should have the car they have, that was Furio.

Damn though, a Maserati GranTurismo, now isn't that's the kind of car you need to get someone to film you doing push ups in front of for instagram hahaha, did you manage to get somewhere you could really let rip?

But to answer the actual question, i don't know. I don't disagree, and in general women seem more likely to personify things. I for one, love naming things, and with things like pets, i normally get to, but i didn't even think to name my actual first car. Maybe it's an innate skill programmed into us by Disney's push towards motherhood and infant rearing? hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69473.97
ETH 3761.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75