A BMW M2 in an old Farming community!

in #cars6 years ago

Hey everyone. I recently moved to the outskirts of Pretoria South Africa a little place just off Silver Lakes a very affluent area, most of the roads here are dusty so when this drives past you are certainly taken by surprise. The new BMW M2, stunning car indeed. I actually took this around Kyalami in Midrand for the BMW M festival a few months back so I first hand know what a beast it is.

20180808_143752.jpg

20180808_143750.jpg

This car is a pocket rocket, very understated indeed. It has around 330kw goes 0-100 in around 4 seconds and corners like it is on rails. My memory serves me quiet well which is rather surprising as it really normally sucks. I am a total BMW nut though so that helps, and the stint around the race track too as well as my previous seasons of 'My Search for the ultimate super car', Time for more of those episodes I think those were tons of fun!

20180808_143743.jpg

This chap was on his way to a pre-school to fetch his kids so no off road rallying for him this time around and at 1.4 million rand as a base price rather costly too.

20180808_143756.jpg

This has certainly peaked my interest in starting that series again, now if the Steem price could just go up we may even make a contest of it again.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Oooh, totally jealous! I would love to test out a beast like that :) Having grown up with fast cars this one sure seems like it would be super fun!

1.4 bar, phew, that's more than my house, lol.

Yeah, I think it's a great idea to start up with the ultimate super car search :)

1.350 base price ma bru they mad.. thats without all the extras. It really is a super car though up there with the best in terms of performance etc and not much slower than a lambo ferrari etc. I dated a girl a few years ago her boss had a lambo 90k for a service, madness eh :( Cheer$;)

Jeez, 90k for a service... I think I just vomited in my mouth a little... cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95