You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was the First Car you Owned? 🚗

in #cars5 years ago

I had so much fun reading this, @raj808! I actually had such a busy day that I had to read it in two stints, but I wanted to enjoy every little morsel of it. You're such a good storyteller. You should be a writer! Oh wait... you are. ANYway, this is great, and a fun challenge. I do have a good story about my first car. I'm sure I will be able to find a bit of time this weekend to write it up.

Why aren't you allowed to camp? Is it because you were not in a designated area? I guess I can understand that.

Sort:  

Hi Jayna... ha ha, I'm quite good at writing these anecdotal posts but I'd never be able to express the craziness of that experience in spoken word. I guess that's a writer thing. It's why some of us are a little shy in person but not online.

It's been super sunny here so I abandoned steem for a few days to get away to the countryside camping and recharge, hence late responses to my comments.

I'd love to read your first car story so definitely tag me if you get round to it. If not, no worries. Life is more important than steem lol

P.s. To answer your question:

Why aren't you allowed to camp? Is it because you were not in a designated area?

Yup, it was most definitely not a designated area 🤣 Snowdon mountain is one of the most walked and visited hikes in the UK. They don't want anyone camping up there, basically because they don't want crowds effecting the habitat. But, I've never been one for following the rules 😉

Also, I wasn't joking about knowing how to camp with 0% Impact on my environment. I've done a few educational courses in bushcraft. I pitched the tent on the pebble beach by the lake so as not to disturb the grass even. Raised my cooking stove up from the ground and left no litter. Even where I pitched the tent I smoothed over as I packed it away while that ranger was going ballistic at me. He knew I knew what I was doing as well, so I'm not too sure why his reaction was so extreme tbh. I think he was just a dick lol

But... technically it is national trust land so it's a grey area if what I was doing was legal. There are no signs saying no camping but I think it does say on the national trust website that no wild camping is allowed on their land. At least it does now 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77