#72 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

Today from the United States of America with an iconic muscle car that some of us still dream to own or simply to drive it once in their life...

The car? The Ford Mustang Fastback GT500CR Shelby

The original model by Carroll Shelby is now about 50 years old. The presented model was restored from an original body but with the custom engine and manual transmission to push it to 770HP.

Did you know?

The price of this custom version by Classic Recreations from Oklahoma is $219K.

gt500cr-venom-01.jpg

gt500cr-venom-11.jpg

gt500cr-venom-02.jpg

Bonus pictures

gt500cr-venom-44.jpg

gt500cr-venom-31.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #71

Sort:  

Perfect to hit the road 66... :-)

Oh yes it would be indeed!

American dream. Beautiful car.

It adds to the long list of muscle dream ;)

It's not important when you have this car but still... I wonder... Just to wake up some horses in this car... do you need 20 liters of gas...? :)

It prolly drinks up so much if you want to do more than a mile you prolly need them. Or I did not understand your question properly.

You got my question...

Good perfec post you, i like

Mein Traumauto.
Diesen werd ich mir irgendwann zulegen

English would be best ;)

One of them! Come on haven't you seen the other posts? There is quite the competition! ;)

No, looks like I've missed them. Send a Link please :)

Seriously? there is a link to the previous post at every end of my posts ;) lol

Yea seriously, we had a discussion on your last post about the spyker exactly 2 days ago so I'm aware that there is a link in the end of each post. About the Boss? I was talking about the mustang and when you said there is a competition I thought that you are talking about other shelbys, mustangs and eventually THE BOSS
108479_Front_3-4_Web.jpg
So obviously there is a miscommunication here..

Gotcha! ;)
By BOSS I meant cars in general and so since I have quite a sweet list I meant "from that list as a whole" :)

To be honest, it was my bad because I have mistaken this current shelby with The Boss :D
There is quite a difference..
Btw I will be really happy to read about it in a post from you :)

why you dont want answer me @mandl ?

  1. I did not see your question in the first place, did it occur to you I did not? I do not avoid people's questions.
  2. No need to spam all my posts, patience please. I am busy myself. I eventually see it.
  3. What curation are you expecting? You have a $7.5 steemit account, to get a reward of even 1 cent you would need lots of posts combined. Probably your steem power is too low to have a claim on the curation reward, because it would be below the smallest reward possible to give.

That is as far as I can guess.

I expect if only you upvote your comment with 11sbd and for curators going 25% half of that 25% when on that coment are two upvoters you and me. I expect in that situation 12.5% of your prize on your comment. Tat is fair. and only because I send you in wallet question with 0.001sbd

Amazing car

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71