Sort:  

Yup. Working on my book again!

Yay!! Glad to hear it!

I've been getting a more structured handle on it, I think. Yesterday my fibro flare got me smoking copious amounts of medical weed, so I found myself realizing the plot structure, understanding the villain, the antagonist, and other specifics I was apparently missing on my mission. I am also using some templates I found on Evernote to sketch out character profiles and take a stab at the snowflake method.

Good to know there are medicinals that have a positive side effect: undertanding your fictional villain, for one! I never did try the snowflake method, nor the 3-structure thing, nor any of the How To Plot and Structure things. Too many authors make it obvious they're following a template. I prefer character-driven even it means chaos or less structure. I still think of the wild witch women in Mistress Morgan's world and wonder what role they will ultimately play. :)

Well, thanks to some templates, the Free Witches now have characters who appear in the book, with actual names and descriptions and backstories. I am not trying to shove my book into a template. I couldn't even if I tried. I am, however, looking to approach it with a smarter strategy than "just fucking type".

As strategies go, "just fucking type" is a good start!
Templates scare me. :)
"Just Keep Writing!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86