You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OMG, You Gotta Come Check This Out!

in #cats7 years ago

People who are allergic to cats are actually allergic to cat saliva or to cat dander. If the resident cat is bathed regularly the allergic people tolerate it better.

Sort:  

People tend to be "allergic" to me too when I don't bath regularly.

Perhaps the most famous comic cat is the Cheshire Cat in Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland. With the ability to disappear, this mysterious character embodies the magic and sorcery historically associated with cats.

Can you imagine the shenanigans I could get into if I was invisible?

The Pilgrims were the first to introduce cats to North America.

Those Pilgrims were introducing stuff, left and right.

Cats have about 130,000 hairs per square inch (20,155 hairs per square centimeter).

I'm over here clinging onto the 2000 total hairs I have left on my head. No wonder folks don't pet me like they use to.

During the Middle Ages, cats were associated with withcraft, and on St. John’s Day, people all over Europe would stuff them into sacks and toss the cats into bonfires. On holy days, people celebrated by tossing cats from church towers.

People all of the sudden become "allergic" to me as well when I don't bath regularly.

Ancient Egyptian family members shaved their eyebrows in mourning when the family cat died.

I always thought they shaved to get rid of lice.

Cats can be right-pawed or left-pawed.

I'm ambidextrous as well.

Cats dislike citrus scent.

So do just about every other beast out there. Me, on the other hand, loves a good citrus blend aroma. I'll just put this out there - I sell essential oils if any one is interested. Citrus Bliss is one of my favorites.

The cat's front paw has 5 toes, but the back paws have 4. Some cats are born with as many as 7 front toes and extra back toes (polydactl).

Cats have 30 teeth (12 incisors, 10 premolars, 4 canines, and 4 molars), while dogs have 42. Kittens have baby teeth, which are replaced by permanent teeth around the age of 7 months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71627.79
ETH 3831.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51