OMG, You Gotta Come Check This Out!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cats7 years ago (edited)

You have got to come check out the funny responses on my post Steemit Post. They're good for a laugh or two. Forget about reading the post (it's short, read it if you like) it's the 60+ comments that are the gold.

Cat Shenanigans.jpgImage Source

Shenanigans is the perfect word for some clean fun, and it just keeps on growing. Enjoy.

Sort:  

That's crazy. A cat bot?

It's cracking me up. I guess I can continue to play for years at this rate, lol. Free entertainment.

People who are allergic to cats are actually allergic to cat saliva or to cat dander. If the resident cat is bathed regularly the allergic people tolerate it better.

People tend to be "allergic" to me too when I don't bath regularly.

Perhaps the most famous comic cat is the Cheshire Cat in Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland. With the ability to disappear, this mysterious character embodies the magic and sorcery historically associated with cats.

Can you imagine the shenanigans I could get into if I was invisible?

The Pilgrims were the first to introduce cats to North America.

Those Pilgrims were introducing stuff, left and right.

Cats have about 130,000 hairs per square inch (20,155 hairs per square centimeter).

I'm over here clinging onto the 2000 total hairs I have left on my head. No wonder folks don't pet me like they use to.

People all of the sudden become "allergic" to me as well when I don't bath regularly.

Ancient Egyptian family members shaved their eyebrows in mourning when the family cat died.

I always thought they shaved to get rid of lice.

Cats can be right-pawed or left-pawed.

I'm ambidextrous as well.

Cats dislike citrus scent.

So do just about every other beast out there. Me, on the other hand, loves a good citrus blend aroma. I'll just put this out there - I sell essential oils if any one is interested. Citrus Bliss is one of my favorites.

Cats have 32 muscles that control the outer ear (compared to human's 6 muscles each). A cat can rotate its ears independently 180 degrees, and can turn in the direction of sound 10 times faster than those of the best watchdog.

And all this time my kids have been telling me I'm going deaf. I beg to differ.

The oldest cat on record was Crème Puff from Austin, Texas, who lived from 1967 to August 6, 2005, three days after her 38th birthday. A cat typically can live up to 20 years, which is equivalent to about 96 human years.

That's an old pussy.

Tests done by the Behavioral Department of the Musuem of Natural History conclude that while a dog's memory lasts about 5 minutes, a cat's recall can last as long as 16 hours.

I wonder what kind of go-go juice they were feeing that one?

British cat owners spend roughly 550 million pounds yearly on cat food.

But the question is, is it all for their cats?

If your cat snores, or rolls over on his back to expose his belly, it means he trusts you.

Or that he's been out partying with the boys all night and has just passed out.

It's actually kind of crazy. If a 20 year old cat is equivalent to 96 then a 38 year old cat is 182!!

Madness! My brain can't even comprehend that. Half of my bodily functions have started to shut down at a mere 64.

Cats respond most readily to names that end in an \ee\" sound."""

This explains why "Biff" ignored me on the daily.

Cats see six times better in the dark and at night than humans.

Just wait till I tell the doc this. all this time he's been blaming it all on my pesky cataracts.

Cats do not think that they are little people. They think that we are big cats. This influences their behavior in many ways.

I grew up calling that the Napoleon syndrome. I know a few folks that suffer from that as well.

A cat’s hearing is better than a dog’s. And a cat can hear high-frequency sounds up to two octaves higher than a human.

Maybe an ordinary human, but not me. I can hear things that would but others teeth on edge. Now low rumbling noises evade me.

That is cracking me up!!! Who knew what kinds of fun can spring from a simple freewrite challenge!! So cool!!!!!

I'm having a ball and I credit you fully with it.

I am so happy to hear this!! Going to include a link in tomorrow's freewrite :)

Congratulations @themerrylotus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hilarious!!! I love that cat bot, but never tried having a conversation with it! Too funny!

Haha, I didn't know it was a bot when I first responded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59