My introduction post for Palnet

in #cats5 years ago

It took me long enough to figure out what all the Palnet talk was all about and how to get into it, but I made it eventually! This is my introduction and first post on palnet, but I post it via steemit to see if it actually works as I think it does.

To give you an idea of what I'm posting about and who I am:
My previous posts are on steemit @catlady.natascha and I also have a blog that I post on at the same time: catladynatascha.wordpress.com

I did not do a proper introduction on steemit back when I started posting in May, so maybe this will serve as a late introduction for steemit as well.

Who am I?

I'm Natascha, 39 and a catlady since my childhood, as I was always into everything about cats, grew up with cats in the household and could not imagine living without cats. I'm from Austria, but I speak English and German, learning both languages at the same time growing up. My husband, Ralph, who is from the UK and a Veteran of the British Army, live together in Austria with our 3 cats Murli, Samantha and Sonic.

I blog about the cats, our life and post many photographs and sometimes videos. I also love bird watching, sky watching and taking photos of clouds and other interesting skies. I also love astronomy, aviation and nature.

This is Samantha

IMG_7781.JPG

and this is Sonic, her brother

IMG_5297.JPG

and last but not least, Murli (she is a girl)

IMG_7504.JPG

As mentioned, Samantha and Sonic are siblings. They were rescued off the street as kittens in late 2002. Samantha is a small cat, but she has endless energy and loves to eat. She'll pat all her toys all over the apartment with crazy speed.

Sonic is deaf and has a patch of white growth in his left eye since birth, which hinders his sight on that eye. Though it's harmless and is checked every time at the Vet. But he does not care and is just as happy and full of life as Samantha and Murli. Sonic absolutely loves strings and will not get bored playing with it. He also enjoys little play fights with his sister Samantha.

Murli was born on a farm in August of 2005 and when I heard about the kitten needing a forever home, I adopted her right away. Murli is talkative and follows me around most of the day, just like Sonic. She loves to watch the birds and is crazy about Moths. She'll chase down a Moth until she gets it and then she'll eat it... She does not chase after birds or any other animal or insect. Just Moths.

The cats are only in our home, but they have many secured windows and a balcony to get some fresh air. Especially Murli and Samantha spend hours out on the balcony if it's not too hot.
That's why you'll see so many photos of them on the balcony in my posts. Sonic prefers to stay inside and rather hangs out close to where we are. He also always sleeps cuddled up to me in bed.

Sharing about our life online is a way to connect to friends and also find new friends. I found so many wonderful people through my simple personal blogs, it's absolutely wonderful.

It's a great way to connect to the world outside of our home, since I can't go out as much due to my migraines and chronic pain condition. I have to pick and choose for each day what I will be doing, as going over my limits guarantees a severe migraine and an increase in my joint pain.

I'm happy and thankful to have the life I have though and love every day together with my husband and the cats.

I'm not good at talking about myself and will stop my rambling now, but at least it gives you an idea about me and what I post about. Hopefully, this will post on palnet as well!

OurlittleFamily.jpg

Sort:  

Cool Cats I'm trying to befriend a wild kitten looks exactly like your Murli I wish u luck as I'm new to steem I'll send ya a picture once we make buddies my son is the only one to be able to touch a bit but getting closer daily. My family is 1/2 German I've always been intrigued on my heritage been researching more as I've aged my dad first got me as a boy when he said he was a legal alien I was looking to the Stars being so young till I finally got it lol thought you might get a laugh.

Thank you so much for commenting and following! Welcome to Steemit!

So cute! I hope the kitten will trust you all soon! Are you going to adopt it?

LOL at you looking at the stars thinking that's where you from as a kid!! Awesome.

I've been active here for about two months now. I'm trying to learn about cryptos as well, although I won't get into trading heavily anyway. Maybe more like investing in something and hoping it will gain value over time. Mainly I'm just enjoying the community here and all the blogs. Everyone has been really friendly and helpful!

There are lots of trending tags that you can use when you post, which helps your blog being seen. You can see a list of trending tags on the main site feed on the left and choose what you think fits.

There are also a whole lot of knowledgable people writing about cryptos and trading.

Hope you have a nice day!

I am using Palnet mainly by putting the tag after each post, sometimes to post or comment as well. Actually I am using several applications at the same time.

Once you start using it do not forget to claim your first tokens from https://steem-engine.com/

Very nice introduction. 😀 and I like that colllage of yours with the whole family.

Yes, that is how I'm using it now. I do look around on the other site too and I found some interesting blogs.

Thank you! I did claim it :-) I got into it after reading curatorcats post about it and that's how I knew about needing to claim the tokens and using the tag.

Sounds like me! I'm using all sorts of different things at the same time too lol! It's fun for me.

Aww thank you! Glad you liked the post and the little family collage :-D

Congratulations @catlady.natascha! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Que lindo gatito

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67