It's Caturday! I''m in the "Pink Room," Waiting....

in #caturday5 years ago

Greetings Hoomans and Felines of Steemit!

It's Saturday again, and that means CATURDAY, my favorite day of the week! So get out those cute cat photos and share with the world!

Things are very quiet around here... I'm not quite "home alone," but the Mom-Hooman and the Dad-Hooman went to a conference till Sunday night, so I am just here with their 29-year old son.

CC0187PinkRoom1.jpg
The Mom-Hooman has pink curtains in her office — it's quiet and dark in here

To be honest, it's a bit boring, because he spends most of his time in front of the TV, doing online gaming and things like that.

Sometimes, I go bother him and remind him there's a cat in the house!

He likes cats well enough; he's just far to absorbed in what he's doing. And he screams at the TV a lot when the game he's playing with his friends isn't working out the way he wants it to... I don't like that, very much.

So I'm mostly staying in the Mom-Hooman's office, which is quiet and comfortable. Much as I may be an "independent" cat, I miss my Hoomans! I know they will be back on Sunday evening, but that's a long time, in "cat years!"

CC0187PinkRoom2.jpg
I hope they come home soon...

But I still wanted to send a quick Caturday post out to everyone! I hope you are all having a beautiful day, and I will catch up with you all again in the coming week!

Happy Caturday!

=^..^=

Sort:  

I know what you mean. My humans left today, and were gone what seemed like forever. I just sat in the window, waiting and watching for them to come home. I do love them so! :) . MEOW!

It's OK when the Hoomans just leave for their errands and work related stuff, but I don't really like it when they are gone for several days, like they were this time. Their son is very nice and all... but far too absorbed in his video games to pay any attention to ME!

=^..^=

When my humans leave to go on a trip, they usually are gone about 3 days and return. There is no one but us kitties here. They have left me the cell phone but I'll be if I can figure out how to get past my claws with that thing, LOL! MEOW!!

Lovely pink photos! And a fun post to read, !Tip

Thanks for visiting @melinda010100! I generally like our "pink room," especially when it is sunny outside and the room is bathed in light.

Thanks for the tip!
=^..^=

cuddle_cuddleblanket_teddy.png

Hi @cuddlekitten! Looking cute, as always!

=^..^=

Hi @nikv! Thanks for stopping by! Glad I have some "virtual" friends when the Hoomans are out of town!

=^..^=

Hi @curatorcat,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

🎁 Hi @curatorcat! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Steemitboard Carnival Challenge- Mardi Gras Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01