My journey begin leaving Quebec to usa : Nikon D90steemCreated with Sketch.

in #caverns6 years ago

Hi!!! So I will tell you a little bit of my crazy trip I did this winter.
I left Quebec on the 20 of february 2018 to go in a crazy adventure by myself...
I drove from there to California,,, ( about7000km or 10 000 miles). I first went down to New York City to see a friend and sleep there and after I drove more south west passing by Maryland, Virginia, Tennessee, Alabama, Mississipi, Lousiane (that was a long drive, pretty flat haha).
I finally got to Texas which is really long to drive east from west haha. But it was amazing it was the first time I really did see desert and was a special feeling
I also saw my first giant cacti
And here we are, in New Mexico thats the first national park I hit!
I needed to put my feet on the ground a little, hehe and I really went deep on this first one.
Its called Carlsbad Caverns and they are really impressive I never that in my life...
It is located really closed to Arizona(the south east part)
When you arrive you have to go down for a while you can feel some deepness in the air
DSC_1677.jpg

DSC_1675.jpg

DSC_1747.jpg
Some rooms were simply huge ..
Gigantic pieces filled with these shapes
DSC_1733.jpg
I was able to take some really nice textures of this dried flowing clay...
I walked about 2hours in there and I could still spend time walking.

DSC_1701.jpg

DSC_1748.jpg

I finally return to the light to the normal earth level after this ..
What a beautiful experience.

Sort:  

so cool

Yaa thank you :D

Impressive cave shots! Luray Caverns in Virginia has some gigantic rooms like the one you have pictured. Isn't it grand seeing a big ol cactus in person, especially for the first time? They have a special energy about them that just draws me in. Loved hearing a piece from your travels ~ wishing you well ♡

oh yeah didnt know there was some caverns in Virginia ! and yes it it really impressive to see those extrem surviver plants I admire and love them so much I was so happy to see them live big like this .. thank you very much for this comments made me smile xxx :) sending you my light , have a nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71