Sort:  

Makes sense! I'm from Indiana and a lot of people became Celtics fans with Larry Legend playing there but I was too young at that time when he was in his prime. But then he coached the Pacers so that was cool.

I would certainly stay for the whole game though.

Love my man, Larry. TRUE STORY...I met Larry and all the Celtics after a game during his rookie year. My brother and I made friends with an usher who took us down this secret hallway to the side of the locker room where all the guys came out to go home and to avoid the crowds. It was amazing!

I went to college at Grace College near Warsaw, IN, too, and I actually also played a pickup game one summer against Larry's point guard at ISU, Steve Reed. I think he was from Warsaw.

Oh wow! Small world. I have been to Warsaw many times. I'm from around that area.

No way! My first managerial position (lol) was an assistant manager at The Warsaw Pizza Hut, while I was in college at Grace College in Winona Lake next door to Warsaw. At the time, believe it or not, it was THE busiest Pizza Hut in the world. We did $25k per week back in 1981!

I guess people in Indiana just love pizza! Papa Johns was formed in Indiana as well.

Yep, guess so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99