You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cemetery Photos Challenge

in #cemeteryphotos6 years ago

Interesting idea. I have a few old cemeteries near, but there is one that is more interesting than the others that I will see if I can get to it before it gets dark tomorrow to take some pictures. Definitely an 1800's style one for the founders of a suburban area that I live in. I can put some history behind the tombstones of some the people too.

Sort:  

Oh, that sounds fascinating! It is always so interesting when you know something about the life of the people.

I'll see what I can get later today. Like I said, I will try to get there before dark. There is some local history associated with some of the people. Before I start naming names, I want to make sure they are actually there though.

For example, John Fitch invented the Steamboat. I think he is buried there.

Sounds like you might have some material for a really great post! No rush. I'll be anxious to see it though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75