You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 52 Daily Runs (#runningproject)

in #challenge6 years ago

That’s great that you’ve discovered that running can be a fun and feel-good experience! For someone who doesn’t normally run it takes a couple of weeks at least for the body to get used to it but once it does you really can get addicted to it. I love the endorphins high it gives me and it’s a necessary part of my stress management as I have a very demanding job and busy life.

When I’m running I feel a sense of freedom and accomplishment and there’s nothing like it. Other forms of exercise will give the same feeling but running and yoga are my two favorites.

Sort:  

The way I see it myself is that running is the most efficient way to get health benefits from being active. It can be done everywhere, does not have to take up hours and is compeltely free and enjoyable once you are into it. I still slghtly prefer sports that require skills and allow you to do something genious like tennis. Thi might change though If I ever were to discover the runners high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50