You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Selection - micro-fiction

in #challenge6 years ago

Nicely penned.

When I was still able to decorate my front yard for Autumn, I enjoyed shopping for gourds and pumpkins at the local roadside stands as part of my displays. The ones in regular groceries all looked the same. The roadside stands or farmer’s corner lots are always the places to find the really out there shapes and looks in gourds – and, the more unique the gourds look and shape, the better!

Sort:  

Thank you, @momzillanc. Great to hear from you. How have you been?

I’m much improved since May when I was hospitalized. I still have a long way to go, but my husband and son are no longer concerned for me to be at home without help all day.

They’ve both been so wonderful. My husband has been doing all the household errands and most of the housekeeping while I’ve been so ill. My son’s been very helpful to me personally, helping me get around while I still needed it, and helping out with his dad. I feel very loved.

Oh my! I am sorry, I haven’t followed your journey. But I am very glad you are feeling better and that you have two caring gentlemen to care for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97