May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Name Top 3 Favorite Cities That You Want To Live In. Why?

in #challenge30days6 years ago

20171219_173636.jpg


Hello,

For today for the 30-day Challenge started by @dragosroua there is again an interesting topic. Before I go into the topic, here are the details of the challenge: 30 days writting challenge .

Today the topic deals with more of a personal question and this is which are the favourite 3 cities I where I would live. I will not talk about my birthplace now nor about Munich where I already live. I really like Munich and can still see myself living here. I will talk about 3 other cities where I can well imagine that I could live and will only be able to write about the cities where I was at least one day.

1. Vienna
Yes, I like Vienna very much. It has its own flair. It is a big metropolis that is very cosmopolitan and colorful. One should not forget that it was the capital of the former imperial Austria, an empire that had several nations under it. The Austrians were in a minority and that also was the case in Vienna. I just wanted to say that Vienna was open for hundreds of years for the different cultures that wanted to integrate themselves. Vienna is beautiful, full of culture, very good food and has a weather I'm used to. It is a city that is very chic. I was in Vienna very often because my aunt and uncle live in Vienna. My uncle worked at Schönbrunn for many years as a Habsburg researcher. I was always happy when I could spend time with him. There is no boredom in Vienna, I can say that.

2. Trieste
Trieste is for me a city that can offer a lot. It has the hills and the mountains near and the sea at your feet. The Adriatic Sea is so wonderful when you walk by the shore. One sees the influences of the Romans and at the same time the Austrians. It's like a German-speaking city with an Italian feeling. The whole combination of it's placement and the peoples that mix there make it special. It was the fourth city in the Austrian Empire and you can feel it today. For the coffee lovers between you, I can only recommend the city. It was the city for the coffee culture in the empire. The weather is a bit warmer than the one from Vienna but not too warm that it would not be fun to live in the city. The food is very close to that of Vienna.

3. San Sebastián / Donostia
The 3rd city I would mention is San Sebastián / Donostia. San Sebastián / Donostia actually means the same. It is only the different people who live there who want to use one name or the other. The buildings are fine, food was good too and La Concha Bay makes the city worth seeing. Of the Spanish cities I have found this one of the cleanest. Well, the bars in Spain, I find dirty because of this custom that the garbage must be on the floor so that the bar can be felt as popular. The weather is not as good as in Trieste. Sure, it's because of the ocean-

That would be my 3 cities. There were several that I could mention, but which had a small drawback. These are Lindau (too small), Barcelona (too hot), Paris (too dirty), New York (too expensive), London (weather), Zurich (too expensive), Dubai (too hot, no parties), Bucharest (infrastructure ), DC (stress), New Orleans (too hot).

What are your cities?

Hallo,

für heute für den 30 tägigen Challenge gestartet von @dragosroua gibt es wieder ein interessantes Thema. Bevor ich ins Thema eingehe, hier sind die Details zur Challenge: 30 days writting challenge.

Das heutige beschäftigt sich mit eher einer persönlicher Frage und zwar welche sind die 3 Städte die ich mag wo ich wohnen würde. Ich werde jetzt nicht über meine Geburtsstadt sprechen auch nicht über München wo ich schon lebe. Ich mag München sehr und kann mich hier weiterhin leben sehen. Ich werde über 3 andere Städte sprechen wo ich mich gut vorstellen kann das ich leben könnte und werde nur schreiben können über die Städte wo ich mindestens ein Tag war.

1. Wien
Ja, ich mag Wien sehr. Es hat sein eigenes Flair. Es ist eine große Metropole die sehr kosmopolitisch und bunt ist. Man sollte nicht vergessen das es die Hauptstadt des ehemaligen Kaisertums Österreich, ein Kaiserreich das mehrere Nationen unter sich hatte. Die Österreicher waren in Minderheit und das auch in Wien. Ich wollte nur sagen das Wien seit hunderte von Jahren offen war für die verschiedenen Kulturen war die sich integrieren wollten. Wien ist wunderschön, voller Kultur, sehr gutes Essen und hat ein Wetter an das ich gewohnt bin. Es ist eine Stadt die sehr Chic ist. Ich war sehr oft in Wien weil meine Tante und Onkel in Wien leben. Mein Onkel hat sehr viele Jahre bei Schönbrunn gearbeitet als Habsburg Forscher. Ich war immer froh wenn ich zeit mit ihm verbringen konnte. Es gibt keine Langweile in Wien, das kann ich sagen.

2. Triest
Triest ist für mich eine Stadt die vieles bieten kann. Es hat die Hügel und die Berge nahe und das Meer zum Füssen. Das Adriatische Meer ist so wunderbar wenn man ans Ufer spaziert. Man sieht die Einflüsse der Römer und zugleich der Österreicher. Es ist wie eine deutschsprachige Stadt mit italienischem Gefühl. Die ganze Kombination der Lage und der Völker die sich dort vermischen machen es besonders. Es war die vierte Stadt in das Österreichische Kaisertum und das spürt man heute auch. Für die Kaffee Liebhaber zwischen euch kann ich nur die Stadt empfehlen. Es war die Stadt für die Kaffeekultur ins Kaisertum. Das Wetter ist etwas wärmer als die von Wien aber nicht zu warm das es kein Spaß machen würde in der Stadt zu leben. Das Essen ist sehr nahe an das von Wien.

3. San Sebastián/Donostia
Die 3 Stadt würde ich sagen ist San Sebastián/Donostia. San Sebastián/Donostia bedeutet eigentlich das selbe. Es sind nur die verschiedenen Völker die dort leben die den einen Namen oder den anderen benützen wollen. Die Gebäude sind schon, Essen war auch gut und die La Concha Bucht macht die Stadt sehenswürdig. Von den spanischen Städte habe ich diese als einer der saubersten empfunden. Na ja, die Bars in Spanien finde ich dreckig wegen dieses Brauches das Müll auf den Boden liegen muss damit die Bar als populär empfunden werden kann. Das Wetter ist nicht so gut wie in Triest. Klar, es liegt ans Ozean.

Das wären meine 3 Städte. Es gab mehrere die ich erwähnen konnte, welche aber ein kleines Nachteil hatten. Diese sind Lindau (zu klein), Barcelona (zu heiß), Paris (zu dreckig), New York (zu teuer), London (Wetter), Zürich (zu teuer), Dubai (zu heiß, keine Parties), Bukarest (Infrastruktur).

Was sind eure Städte?




discord.gif

Sort:  

Leiden, where I am currently living is one of the top cities of the world. It is not very well-known but it is the most beautiful and clean city in the Netherlands; there is a high-ranked Leiden university, lot of museums, tulip fields nearby. Tourists visit the fields every year, and scholars, researchers visit Leiden all year long to attend seminars, conferences or to do lab research in the university. There are canals every where in Leiden.

I must admit that I've never heard of Leiden before and had to search for it. It must be good, most cities with Universities especially Medicine have a better air and culture than the rest. Will have to visit it. Thanks for the tip.

I really like my country Venezuela, it hurts that it is going through a very critical moment, here there are many beautiful places, beaches, mountains, we are a country privileged in many things but very poorly governed

Yes, I'm on the same page with you. I have never been in Venezuela and sadly I don't plan now. I wanted to visit it 15 years ago.

So far, Malaysia is the place right now. but let see where we will be in the nor years

I've never been to Malaysia! It is on our list and we plan to get there in the next 2-3 years. :)

Hi,
Of all the three cities I am most excited by Vienna and, like you, I love their culture and food. Have a great weekend!

Thank you! Yes Vienna is gorgeous!

@alexvan, this challenge will allow us no peoples view about different cities.

thumps up bro

What cities do you like?

Yes, I like Vienna very much. He has his own style. It is a great metropolis that is very cosmopolitan and colorful. It should not be forgotten that it was the capital of ancient imperial Austria, an empire that had several nations underneath it. The Austrians were a minority and that was the case in Vienna. I just wanted to say that Vienna was open for a year. Vienna is beautiful, full of culture, very good food. It's a city that's very elegant. I was in Vienna very often because my aunt and uncle live in Vienna.

After this description, I want to be there, I like it when people talk with passion, they make me fall in love in the act, I don't know if I can make that trip, likewise I will put it on the list of those dreams you see as fantasy

I think one day you will be able to go there. I hope tha Venezuela manages to change something as is a pitty that the country is going down like this.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99