May 30 Days Writing Challenge - What Other Social Media Platforms Do You Still Use? Why?

in #challenge30days6 years ago


Hello,

It's Friday just before the weekend and it's the time for the 30 active Challenge started by @dragosroua. Before I go into today's topic, here are the details of the challenge: 30 days writting challenge .

Today @dragosroua asks on which social media platforms we are still active except Steemit.

I am active on many or at least I have an account there. One of them is Facebook. I post very seldom, but most people are on Facebook so I can maintain the relationships with them. I see if someone has a birthday and so I can congratulate this person. And there is also the messenger where I can talk to people. I'm just calling my parents through messenger so I can see them. This feature is not on Steemit and I would not like it to be either. Anyone can follow everything you do, even on F it happens, but not everyone can follow you there. I use FB more for my relationships than for anything else.

Other platforms I use are Linkedin and Xing. They are used for my professional life. I find many people that I need for my job. There is also the market novelty brought by experts who interest me. On Steemit I found only crypto experts and not many more in other areas. It will take some time before experts come here. The two platforms have the advantage that you get relatively good job offers on them.

I'm also on Instagram, but I never post. I look at what my friends are doing and where they travel as inspiration. At the moment I do not see any other use for me. I also have a Twitter account but I rarely look in there. I do not like Twitter that much.

I'm also on reddit, but only to read. I do that once a week. For music I use soundcloud as a platform. Since I find a lot of good songs and discover new artists.

I do not have Snapchat. I do not like it, maybe it's up to the CEO who is really antipathetic or to the product where I find no use.

I am also on other platforms where I log in very rarely. For me, a platform must be useful. If it does not help me, I just do not do it.

Which platforms are you on?



Hallo,

es ist Freitag kurz vorm Wochenende und es ist die Zeit für die 30 tätige Challenge das von @dragosroua gestartet worden ist. Bevor ich ins heutige Thema eingehe, hier sind die Details zur Challenge: 30 days writting challenge.

Heute fragt @dragosroua auf welchen Social Media Plattformen wir noch aktiv sind außer Steemit.

Ich bin auf vielen aktiv oder zumindest habe ich ein Konto. Eins davon ist Facebook. Da poste ich sehr selten, aber die meisten Leute sind auf Facebook und so kann ich die Kontakte pflegen. Ich sehe wenn jemand Geburtstag hat und so kann ich dieser Person gratulieren. Und es gibt auch den Messenger wo ich mit Leute sprechen kann. Ich rufe meine Eltern nur über den Messenger zur Zeit an damit ich sie sehen kann. Das geht nicht über Steemit und ich würde es auch nicht machen. Jeder kann alles verfolgen was man macht, ja auch auf FB aber nicht alle können dich verfolgen. Ich verwende FB mehr für meine Beziehungen als für etwas anderes.

Weitere Plattformen die ich benutze sind Linkedin und Xing. Die sind für mein berufliches Leben da. Ich finde da viele Personen die ich für meinen Beruf brauche. Es gibt auch die Marktneuheit von Experten die mich interessieren. Auf Steemit habe ich außer Crypto Experten nicht viele gefunden in anderen Gebieten. Es wird noch etwas dauern bis Experten hier kommen werden. Die zwei Plattformen haben noch den Vorteil das man relativ gute Stellenangebote man bekommt.

Ich bin auch auf Instagram, aber da poste ich nie. Ich schaue mir an was meine Freunde noch machen und wo die reisen als Inspiration. Anders sehe ich zum Zeitpunkt kein Gebrauch für mich. Ich habe auch ein Twitter Konto aber da blicke ich sehr selten rein. Ich mag Twitter nicht so sehr.

Auf reditt bin ich auch unterwegs, aber nur zum lesen. Das mache ich einmal die Woche. Für Musik benütze ich soundcloud als Plattform. Da finde ich sehr viele gute Lieder und entdecke neue Künstler.

Snapchat habe ich nicht. Ich mag es nicht, vielleicht liegt es an den CEO der mir wirklich antipathisch ist oder an das Produkt wo ich kein nützen finde.

Ich bin auch auf andere Plattformen wo ich mich sehr selten einlogge. Für mich muss eine Plattform nützlich sein. Wenn es mir nichts bringt mache ich es einfach nicht.

Auf welche Plattformen seid ihr unterwegs?




discord.gif

Sort:  

It's quite similar to me as for how I use other social networks! I use FB but not as much since Steemit. I am more active on Instagram & Linkedin. I don't use Snapchat...same reason as you! I don't see value using it! :)

Wow it's amazing plan. your think is nice. where are you from?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

You're a gift to those around you but i only use steemit i don't know any other platform i can make money

Hallo Alex,

die Plattformen, auf denen du accounts hast, sind sehr ähnlich zu denen, die ich habe.
Facebook ist für mich nur für enge Freunde, die ich auch persönlich kenne. Freundschaftsanfragen von Leuten, die ich nicht kenne, werden abgelehnt. Ansonsten benutze ich FB sehr selten.
XING, Twitter benutze ich kaum, Instagram gelegentlich.
Auf XING war ich mal recht aktiv, eigentlich eine ganz gute Plattform, was den Beruf angeht. Ich sollte da mal wieder mehr tun.
Snapchat, hab dort auch keinen account. Nein danke, ist nix für mich.

Active on Snapchat, Instagram and use Facebook sometimes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99