✴️ IS THE CRYPTOCURRENCY CORRECTION OVER? OR ARE WE IN FOR A "MAJOR" PULLBACK?

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

"HODL is a slang term and Internet meme that is used in the Bitcoin community when referring to holding the cryptocurrency rather than selling it."

What's Up Late Night Crypto Lovers! 


For the last few months, I've been having a pretty tuff time sleeping due the excitement of the Cryptocurrency markets. There were many times that I was checking coinmarketcap.com every hour on my iPhone to see where my favorite "Cryptos" were priced at. 🤣

I thought it was only me but soon realized it was almost everyone... All my "Social Media" friends where posting and talking about cryptocurrencies about how much "Gainz" they were getting 24/7. 

Things kinda shifted last week, it seems to me that almost everyone got completely silent when the markets to start turning red. 😂

This tends to happen all the time in the markets, when people see things going straight up... everyone gets excited but when it turns negative, they get quite. I guess thats how it goes.

I seen it happen in 2006 with the real estate market, everyone was panic buying at all time highs and everyone said its the "best time to buy" until the crash happened in 2007 and it got quite again. I was looking at all of them cross eyed 🤨🤣

The same things happen to Silver in 2011, Silver was mooning from $18 all the way to $49 in several months and I couldn't even scroll through my facebook newsfeed without seeing a "Silver" post. Then a year later, Silver dipped all the way back to $20 and no one said anything again lol

I'm no way implying that this is going to happen to cryptocurrency markets, it's a totally different game here. However, I want everyone to realize anything can happen these days.

When things get quite, it's time to pick up positions if you believe in the company or technology. We may even see Bitcoin test $3000-$7000... who knows, no one has a crystal ball... just an opinion. 🤷🏼‍♂️

The next few weeks will be a very rocky one in the markets and I think we can test the Bitcoin price of $8,000, taking the whole alts coin with it. 📉

I hope I'm wrong, but the charts and sediment is telling me so... and if that is the case, awesome! I can buy some more on the dips. If not, I will still have all my positions. 💰

So do you guys think the"Bloodbath" will continue or are we about to "bounce" to all time highs? For those who does not know that lingo, it means everything turns red and start dipping to"lows" that people thought they will never see for a while. 😎

One other note, just remember you are not losing anything until you sell. Once you sell your positions for a loss, that's when you really do lose. 🙇🏼‍♂️

"Keep On STACKIN" 💞





Sort:  

I sure as hell hope so. I thought it was over two days ago, but not we slipped down again. Painful, although I know we'll be going up in time, but I had already gotten in some really good trades a few days ago when we went to $480B, so I hope we won't fall past that again. $8000 you say. Dang... Well, it's going to be painful, it seems. I will take the pain.

Please be over😧 when will i see my crypto going up??

The point where I see panic REALLY setting in, is IF Bitcoin goes under $8,000, since it is such a talked about level. If it goes below there even I may become a little nervous long-term lol.

We will see new highs but not for a while yet. I think the bloodbath will continue this week and maybe into next before settling down.
Mid Feb will hopefully see the start of the next bull run, I've told freinds who still aren't invested in the space to get in now as I believe this is the best last chance to get in at prices that will never be seen again once it kicks off.
Of course I could be way off but I think we'll all be smiling in a months time.
Stack on bro.

So Was Cliff High's Data right? lol... Let's see what happens in a few weeks. You know me, I will always have my positions for a very long time :)

He's been pretty close to the mark with Cryptos so far.
Same buddy, I'm HODLing for the long term in most cases. There are one of two tokens I may be offloading on the next spike.
It's going to be a wild ride the early part of this year but what fun eh!?

The most fun I had in a very long time 🤣

You can't say with full surety whether market will go down any further or not but if we see the pattern and previous behavior of couple of weeks, it looks good time to buy altcoins. I am going long on xrp.

I'll wait for the next low, before I buy me some more cryptos! Last weeks the the panic low I tried to buy me some. But the exchanges wouldnt sell me some at that very moment... Seems the best prices are just for the insiders...

A great opportunity if you haven’t got in yet. Im ganna hodl my 15 alts. No intention of selling at these prices.

You got that “Strong Hand”! 🤝🙌🏼

This part of year always sucks for crypto.

Yeah, everyone spent all there money in December for the holidays lol

But we saw a corrrction late december

as i did , for my begining in crypto ... im now 4k in lost ... just hope it goes up again ,... at least in 2019 loll

Yup its will be ok i think but....

Ya bro i hope market will boom soon !

Charles, check out this event on Friday if you can:-) https://www.facebook.com/events/570838066604219/

I’ll check it out Bossman 🙌🏼

I agree - it is pretty much in line what my thoughts are on the market. It seem we have some bearish weeks ahead of us.

Totally agree, I think that people will have one more shot to pick up these cryptos on the low until we hit the moon :)

I feel crypto is still fairly new territory for 99% of people. Getting into it now is still probably considered an early adopter. Of course the market will have pull backs as people cash out their profits but I feel the overall market is still in an upwards trend and come February, we'll be seeing all time highs again! (Hopefully)

If everyone had the same mindset like us, they gonna be rich in few years 🤑

hahaha hopefully!! however, i'm not invincible to panic, especially when my family and friends always tell me how it's a bubble and it's only short term etcetc.

hopefully i'll show them in a year or two!!

Well I sure hope you are right

hahaha yeah, hopefully!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22