✴️ WHAT DO I USUALLY EAT WHEN INTERMITTENT FASTING? 🤤

in #charlesfuchs5 years ago

IMG_8655.JPG

Hey STACKERS!

There's always people interested in what types of food people eat when doing Intermittent Fasting or trying to lose some weight... so why not show what I had Today!

I'm not the type of person that tracks proteins, carbs, fats, or let alone... calories. I just eat as much as I can in my eating window. 😬

I can easily fast for 20+ hours everyday. However, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone as I been doing this for around 7 years. In other words, I've become a master in fasting for long periods of time. 😂

If you are interested in Intermittent fasting, average people can get started with a 12-16 hours fast but if you're mentally strong you can start at 20 horus.

I started at a 20 hour fast but I don't believe 9 out of 10 people can do it. I'm not trying to be mean but most people are just not mentally strong and have no will power. OUCH! 🤷‍♂️

Well anyways, So what did I have Today? Well, tons of food!


  • Three (3) Chicken Breasts 12 OZ.
  • 4 Cups of White Rice
  • Package of Organic Blueberries
  • Pack of Hummus
  • Whole Box of Love Grown Power O's Cereal
  • Pint of Pea Protein Flax Milk

Just by the looks of this, it's probably more than 3,000+ calories all eatin' in one sitting, but who's counting? 😅

I typical eat this much food everyday for the last 7 years... I just don't believe all those scammy diets at all because they just don't work. What a scam! 😂

I'm thinking about getting some pizza tomorrow but I'm not sure yet. I just might have to get 3 whole pizzas from dominos... Na, lets make it 4! Why Not! haha

Keep On STACKIN! 💞

~ Charles Fuchs

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.

charles-fuchs-stackin-10x-lifestyle-steem-steemit-sbd-partiko-busy-social-media-hustle-freedom-goals-success-entrepreneur-investor-business-owner-wealth-marketer-money-success-cryptocurrency-crypto-bitcoin-eos-whale-boss-popular-leader-infl.png

Sort:  

so question for you guys that are a lot healthier than my overweight self.

what would be the first step? say i wanna get to a respectable weight. at 42 years of age and well over 300 lbs.

both you and @theycallmedan seem to be the go to guys for this stuff.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Personally I break my fast with a no/low carb shake roughly 6-9 hoursish after waking up. If you are just starting out you can try having a shake 4 hours after waking. I do a shake because it keeps me semi fasted still, my fast is broke my by insulin isn't super spiked. Then I eat a gaint meal with plans to take a small nap afterwards lol. Then I will hit a few more protein shakes and call it a day.

Just eat one big lunch a day and that's all the science.

Simple as that! 😬😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol @theycallmedan sounds fit, and has lotta healthy meals expecially in the dtube thumbnail where he's climbing rocks hahahaha

Just like dan said works well... you should check out Blake, he does one meal a day thing and eats like me haha... He was also in dr. Oz talking about it. www.instagram.com/blake_201

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dr. Eric Berg on youtube... keto diet with intermittent fasting. It is WAY more than weight loss, it is getting ALL the "metabolic syndrome" health issues under control NEVER too late to improve your health - good luck!

Diets are scams. Meal timing is everything. Humans genes are based on the fact ancient humans hunt/grow food before eating it. Eating actually requires a lot of energy, and only on the backend that energy can be utilized. Thus, eating later in the day, you sleep and wake up full of energy.

Totally agree with you on that one! When I hit the gym on an empty stomach, I tend to pretend I’m hunting for food 😂 ... and with the energy thing... yup! I only sleep like 5-6 hours a day for years! 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Correct.
And you can see what most animals are doing it.

I have been considering this for some time now
And you are right, most of us are mentally weak
Now I have said that, I feel I need to do it to see if I will cave in hahaha
Trust you enjoyed your pizza :)

I think I won’t stuff my face for 7 days now 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

@stackin I Want to See The VIDEO of You Eating 4 Pizzas in One Sitting. I won't be Convinced if You Just Write a Post. I have Never in my Life eaten 4 Pizza's (Large) in One Sitting..........I don't want to Pressure You but a Video Would be HUGE !!!

I don’t think I want to see myself stuffing my face 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

How funny! I am actually in quite a bit of a fast myself, borne from poverty's necessity! Probably technically the most dirt-poor I have ever been in my life, Right now in the mini-fridge next to my bed is a half jar of pickles and a bowl of radishes. A nearly-empty .99 cent bottle of hot sauce rests cold 'n lonely on the door shelf. I do have a half gal. of ice water in there to wash it all down. 3 bananas are on my small table and I think I have 8 Ramen-style noodles to get me thru 'til Friday's whopper of a $135 paycheck.
Thank God I trust in the Good Lord.
Good (but hungreeeeeee...) Timez indeed!

This waz my fridge in 2017 with my son and I broker than broke.
Never going back....

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey man, you got this! Life is a journey and you’ll have to figure it out. I grew up in section 8 housing and food stamps all my life til I was 18... the odd thing, only foods I ate was shitty and was pretty fat. Keep your head up, you’ll find a way! 💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am still on good track but waiting for some travel to be over with to get up to a 16 hour fast. Looking forward to seeing the results!

Posted using Partiko iOS

For a skinny guy you eat alot of food.
I suppose you are one of the ectomorph body types?

Posted using Partiko Android

I actually don’t believe in body types at all, people just eat to much too often 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Although some people can get away with bad eating habits i would say its mostly genetics.

Na, I have a twin brother and he’s overweight. 🤷🏼‍♂️😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been also fasting for about 2 years now I stopped during the summer break and now more than every I am determined to keep going for the rest of my life. I feel much more clearer mentally and physically when fasting and honestly I think it is a life changer. I should however start eating much more healthier food and include more vegetable and fruits. Also thanks for sharing now I know I am not the only one in this community fasting.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Thanks Bossman! Your are right about fasting, it’s not even about weight loss. The benefits of getting mentally focus more than ever is the best benefit 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

😂 Here is a picture of what I eat when I am fasting...

Should of put a cup of water 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @stackin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.262 which ranks you at #231 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85