✴️ WHY YOUR VOTING POWER IS IMPORTANT ON STEEMIT?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago

Voting is a right that has been given to every Steemian; our votes should reflect the people we support. ~ Charles Fuchs.

So let's just put it all out on the table, so what is your Steem Power "Upvote Worth"? Currently my max voting power ranges from $4-$5.60 depending on it's strength. 😬

One of the most important websites that I use everyday to check my stats and many other things is called Steemnow.com created by @penguinpablo. It's my go to website. 👨🏼‍💻

Here is a screen shot, as you can tell the website displays stats such as Upvote Worth and Voting Power. It also displays the latest Upvotes, Curation and Author Rewards. 🤑

If you want to be effective, always try to keep your voting power above 70%+ so that your upvotes be worth more. This usually applies to people with at least 500 Steem Power. 

"Charles, I don't have 500 Steem Power yet". That's ok, you still have "10 Votes" a day at 100%! So be sure to use your votes wisely and build you way up. 📈

Too answer the question, Is Voting Power Important? YES IT IS! It will determine many Steemians how much they want to upvote you. If you have tons of Steem, you are more likely get higher upvotes. 

So what is your voting power? Do you have a typical "Number of Steem" in min that you want to achieve? Comment below as I would like to know your thoughts. 🤔

Like Usual, Keep on Steemin! 💞


Follow My Steemit Journey: @Stackin
Join The Steemit Superstars Group HERE
Contact Me On: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Snapchat

Sort:  

Thanks for this. I messed up this week by powering down because I was misinformed! Anyway it's happening and I am still getting votes through, this I regard as reward for my efforts. I want to do well for long term not just for now. I am so happy to be on Steemit and try to put up good content and curate well. Your results look amazing, but it will take a long time for me to get there, but it's a good thing to know where I can check up!

Voting Power is very important. 80 Cents atm- goal on this a account is longterm 10 Dollars which should be around 50k SP and orca status ;-) We really have to write more articles here ;-)
Full 100% and resteemed :-)

Sheshhh! Big goals! That's how we do it 🙌🏼🙌🏼

Im right there with you guys, stack it!

BOOOM!

More like money is power . Steem power =money

I'M LOVING STEEM POWER, it make me happy haha

More Steem = Financial Freedom!

Dude, cool to see that you are still hustling. I used to follow you way back in like 2011 when you were always talking about Silver and Real estate. Wow man, that is some true perseverance. Still out here showing others how to make money! I am just starting with this whole steemit thing, wish I would have gotten into it earlier. At least I know where to look for my tips and info. Keep it up man!

Damn bro, you remember? That was my Youtube grind back then. I remember talking about bitcoin also, didn't know it was going to be be this big! Following you back bossman!

Yeah man, I was always looking for a way to get out of the 9 to 5 back then, and you were one of the guys providing all the info. Back in 2011 I ended up not doing my own research and listening to too many GoldBugs about how Bitcoin was a pyramid scheme. It wasn't until 2 years later when I finally did my own research and made my own investments. Still made nice profits... but couldn't imagine getting in at $10 btc levels. Thanks for the follow man, I'll keep checkin out the content!

Thats awesome, that was so long ago. lol

Hit me up anytime bossman :)

Long lost BFF's reunited on Steemit ..... that could be a post ..... Lol!!

Good one hahaha

I see you.

Waiting for that @bellyrub Action that coming soon :)

hahaha I see you :)

I try to buy more steem power every time the price of steem drops to around 1.15 or below. The more the merrier.

It looks close, time to back up the truck again haha

I usually vote my power down to a min level of ~ 80% whenever I have a decent amount of time to engage properly, and then let it build back up, only upvoting occasionally - like now - until it gets back close to 100%

Then repeat

Am focusing on building SP through investing - just yesterday doubled up to ~4.5k and planning to add more

Cheers

Dannngggg, flexin that Steem power haha.

Yeah, I feel 80% is a good mark also to keep above, a few times I went down under 70% and I was like I better take a break :)

yEAH.. Im just achieve my 500 steam power. thanks. voters

That's awesome man, pretty soon you'll hit 1000+ steem power!

Inspiring to us which follow steemit and showing the power of vote all aggregate it s all about voting power ....

More I give, the faster people around me can grow faster.

Just giving back to the STEEMIANS 😀

@stackin I am fighting and clawing my way up. I would like to get to 1500 steem power within a year. That would be awesome, but sometimes it feels a little unrealistic. but, Hey I am a Dreamer!
cheer my friend!! @steveblack

I think that is a great number, 1500 should be easily obtained by the end of this year. You got this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60