You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I am a total wreck after finding out that my girlfriend cheated on me. How can I recover myself?"

in #cheating6 years ago

First off, kudos to @nomad-magus for being such a lovely soul, answering people's questions and fixing them up with such wise advice.

Secondly, to joe, I would love to share a bit of what I have done and gone through to help me move on from my previous heartbreak.

Firstly, I told myself this - I have done nothing wrong and I have tried my best to fix it up. IT'S NOT MY FAULT THAT THIS HAPPENED.

The last thing you want to do is to inflict pain on yourself by blaming yourself.
After that, once your heart stables down. It's time to pick yourself up by loving yourself.
How do you love yourself? you might ask.

Figure out what you like to do, what you like to eat, and simply experiment stuff.
Pick up hobbies, new interest and passion.

You will realize that while living your own life happily; someone out there who might have the similar interest/passion might fall in love with you.

Let's end off with this sentence, "relationship works best when positive meets positive."

It always ends badly when you are upset with yourself/life yet you enter a relationship.

I hope this help Joe & other broken souls out there!

With a Big Bear Hug,
Darryl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99