You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I am a total wreck after finding out that my girlfriend cheated on me. How can I recover myself?"

in #cheating6 years ago

I believe most of us were in Joe’s shoes. I actualy was few times. I personally have never cheated while being in relationship. When I was a teenager, I met this girl. We fell in love. Definitely one of true loves. After a year and half I found out about her cheating on me. She actually told me herself. I was shocked, hurt, but respected her for telling me. It felt like she wanted both of us. First few days were devastating for me, but I moved on. I went out with my friends. We saw each other very often as friends, I missed her, but she knew I moved on. And that was the breaking point when she realized she made a mistake, she realized she still loved me, not this other guy. She came back and I gave her a second chance. We stayed together another two years, after we split up. My point is, if I didn’t move on that time, she probably wouldn’t realize making a mistake and would feel having an upper hand. I hope this makes sense.

Sort:  

Definitely makes sense and so true.

Definitely one of true loves.

I loved this statement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96