You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nonviolent Parenting Tips for Dealing With a Difficult Infant

in #children6 years ago

I'm glad to be following you for this article, @krnel. I had forgotten why I was following you in the first place. I guess this article is a sort of reassurance.

As your kid or kids get older (depending on who reads this), you might like this website (doesn't depend on who reads this):

Lives in the Balance

I offer this because the founder, Dr. Ross W. Greene has really drilled down to find the root cause of challenging behavior in kids and offers a variety of tools to help kids work through their growing pains - without violent, threats or punishment and reward.

So I'm actually gratified to see more people like you talking about non-violent parenting, and considering the audience here at Steemit, that might not be so surprising.

Write on.

Sort:  

Glad to help provide some things for people to think about. :) Especially raising consciousness in the next generation, not only ourselves ;) I bookmarked the link, thanks for sharing.

You're welcome. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99