You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love & Marriage 165 - Family Part 3 - Parenting responsibilities

in #christian-trail6 years ago

A strong family is one of the most important legacies any couple can leave

I can relate to this. I am blessed to have such a great family, but I have seen cases where the parents didn't go justice to the upbringing of their kids and the testimony isn't pleasant.

Sometimes, this could happen when parents don't spend time with their kids just like you said. I know of a couple where the hardly see their kids, but they all stay together. They both leave very early to work and always come back late from work. The kids are left at the mercy of their nanny. It's really sad when parents fail to understand that they are "caretakers" of God's children. I wish I could show this great article to that couple, but unfortunately I don't also see them.

Sort:  

Thank you for commenting @ammyluv. Yes it is sad if parents neglect their children's upbringing. And it effects will be felt by that children, their spouses someday, their families and in the end the whole society. Was nice to hear from you, blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55