You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humility – Matthew 18:2-3

Humility, ah yes. This is something I try to have. I was sharing what I believe with someone over email and it seemed like she was genuinely curious. So I went ahead and answered her questions as best as I could. Well.. her reply all of a sudden turned on the defense and I was no being accused of being in a cult and blaspheming Jesus. I try not take it personally but can’t help wonder if maybe it was because I was not humble enough.

Sort:  

Tough call on that one. Most of the time the flesh lashes out at the truth. Good for you for sharing, I'm thinking at this point they won't listen to much else you have to say on the topic. I lean on the Holy Spirit...let Him do the stirring within them and hopefully they will to willing to listen.

Stay strong in your faith and remember there are a lot more of us out there that have come to the truth and there are more people everyday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71